Jump to content
  • Bootstrap Example




ACADEMY OF DEFENSIVE AND PROTECTIVE TRAINING

Las Vegas, Nevada / Quincy, Washington / Kingman, Arizona

ADAPT

A private educational institution offering a full range of programs and courses focused on professional development of Military, Law Enforcement,
Professional Security, Shooting Sports, and Personal Self-Defense.



CFP

Come see what sets our courses apart from the rest.
With 3 hours of classroom lecture and 5 hours of range instruction we are proud to offer more practical hands-on training than any other company in Nevada.


For more information on our CFP courses click here.



Foundry Promo

Foundry Sessions

PISTOL - RIFLE - SHOTGUN - EDGED WEAPONS - EMPTY HAND

Building you to become weapon.
These 4 hour training sessions are designed to educate, encourage, evolve, and harden the warrior within.
Honing the basic fundamentals, introducing new skills sets, developing combat mindset, and expert diagnostics to help you advance your techniques to personal mastery.

Topics change every session, and student suggestions are encouraged.
Whether you are new to firearms or an experienced shooter these training sessions will keep building your skill level and keep them sharp.

For more information on these training sessions click here.


WOHC

Women Of High Caliber

We are proud to be the host of the Women of High Caliber

Women of High Caliber was formed to encourage all women to become involved in the shooting sports in a friendly, supportive environment.

Upcoming session topics can be found on their Facebook page or our WOHC page here


ADAPT Seal

Learn more about ADAPT.


*Disclaimer: ADAPT is an official NRA affiliate however this is not an official NRA website.*

  • NVPILB_CFI_Seal_Sm.png NVFA Logo.jpg UT_BCI_Instructor_Seal_Small.jpg UNLV_Students_Concealed_Carry_Logo.png NRA_Join_Badge.jpeg USCCA Logo

     

    Armed_Citizens_Legal_Defense_Network_Instructor_Logo.png CCSP_Shooting_Complex_Logo.png NSSF_Logo.png


  • We conduct a large majority of our courses at Nevada's NSSF 5 Star Rated Range Clark County Shooting Complex.

  • Facebook Button Instagram Button
  • Upcoming Events

    • July 12, 2020 04:00 PM Until July 13, 2020 01:00 AM
      0  
      THIS DATE IS CURRENTLY SOLD OUT.
      Please look ahead to find our next available date.
      Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex Education Center. Drive in video.
      Time:
      09:00 AM - 6:00 PM
      Classroom 0900-1200 Lunch 1200-1300 Range 1300-1800 (Renewal course only enroll here) This class meets and exceeds all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit. (Additionally qualifies you for your Florida permit at no additional cost.) Contact us about obtaining a Utah State Permit
      Do you need to renew your expiring CFP? Click here.

      Information:
      Time: Review the Course Calendar for date specific times
      Classroom time: 3 hours
      Lunch break: 1 hour (lunch is not provided) Map of food vendors in the area.
      Range time: 5 hours $20 Range Fee for initial applicants
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex: Education Center
      11357 N. Decatur Blvd. Las Vegas, Nevada 89131

      Requirements: Minimum age for attendance is 12 with guardian present. Must be 21 years or older to obtain applications for *Nevada*, and Florida permits. *Active or honorably discharged Military may be 18-20 to apply for Nevada permit.*
      Prerequisite: None
      Required Equipment:
      1 Handgun Semi-automatic, or Revolver (We strongly encourage you to come study with the weapon you plan on carrying for self-defense.) Rental Weapons Packages 2 Magazines or 2 speed-loaders for the weapon 100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon A hat with brim Wrap-around eye protection Hearing protection (Electronic is advised) Rental Gear Packages
      Recommended Equipment:
      1 Holster View our Approved and Recommended Holster page 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt Topics:
      Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws      Prohibited areas (Quick reference page, FAQ) Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Grip, Stance, Marksmanship, and Diagnostic techniques Concealed carry options and presentation methods Rules of Engagement (Legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat) Defensive marksmanship (The balance between speed and accuracy) Survival Sequence (Surviving the initial encounter, and beyond) Malfunction clearances Useful Information:
      To take the practice QUIZ and test your skills click here.
      Application for Florida Permit Completion of this 8 hour firearms safety course is required to apply for Florida.
      LVMPD CFP Application (New revision with updated fees 08/2019) (Remains valid for 1 year from course date) 
      The fees paid to LVMPD are as follows: (updated fee list can be found here) *Fees to LVMPD may be paid by credit/debit cards, cash, money order or cashier’s check.
      1. New Application -- $100.25
      2. Renewal Application -- $65.25
      3. Late Renewal Application -- $80.25
      4. Name Change -- $25.00
      5. Duplicate Permit/Late Fee/Address Change -- $15.00
      6. Additional Fingerprint Cards For Out Of State Applications $15.00 For The First Card, $2.00 For Each Additional Card
      http://handgunlaw.us
      https://www.concealedcarry.com/dynamic-ccw-permit-reciprocity-map-builder

      **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible. **
      To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.
    • July 16, 2020 01:00 AM Until 05:00 AM
      0  
      Details coming soon.
    • July 17, 2020 01:00 AM Until 05:00 AM
      0  
      Details coming soon.
    • July 19, 2020 03:00 PM Until July 20, 2020 12:00 AM
      0  
      THIS DATE IS CURRENTLY SOLD OUT.
      Please look ahead to find our next available date.
      Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex Education Center. Drive in video.
      Time:
      08:00 AM - 5:00 PM
      Classroom 0800-1100 Lunch 1100-1200 Range 1200-1700 (Renewal course only enroll here) This class meets and exceeds all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit. (Additionally qualifies you for your Florida permit at no additional cost.) Contact us about obtaining a Utah State Permit
      Do you need to renew your expiring CFP? Click here.

      Information:
      Time: Review the Course Calendar for date specific times
      Classroom time: 3 hours
      Lunch break: 1 hour (lunch is not provided) Map of food vendors in the area.
      Range time: 5 hours $20 Range Fee for initial applicants
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex: Education Center
      11357 N. Decatur Blvd. Las Vegas, Nevada 89131

      Requirements: Minimum age for attendance is 12 with guardian present. Must be 21 years or older to obtain applications for *Nevada*, and Florida permits. *Active or honorably discharged Military may be 18-20 to apply for Nevada permit.*
      Prerequisite: None
      Required Equipment:
      1 Handgun Semi-automatic, or Revolver (We strongly encourage you to come study with the weapon you plan on carrying for self-defense.) Rental Weapons Packages 2 Magazines or 2 speed-loaders for the weapon 100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon A hat with brim Wrap-around eye protection Hearing protection (Electronic is advised) Rental Gear Packages
      Recommended Equipment:
      1 Holster View our Approved and Recommended Holster page 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt Topics:
      Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws      Prohibited areas (Quick reference page, FAQ) Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Grip, Stance, Marksmanship, and Diagnostic techniques Concealed carry options and presentation methods Rules of Engagement (Legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat) Defensive marksmanship (The balance between speed and accuracy) Survival Sequence (Surviving the initial encounter, and beyond) Malfunction clearances Useful Information:
      To take the practice QUIZ and test your skills click here.
      Application for Florida Permit Completion of this 8 hour firearms safety course is required to apply for Florida.
      LVMPD CFP Application (New revision with updated fees 08/2019) (Remains valid for 1 year from course date) 
      The fees paid to LVMPD are as follows: (updated fee list can be found here) *Fees to LVMPD may be paid by credit/debit cards, cash, money order or cashier’s check.
      1. New Application -- $100.25
      2. Renewal Application -- $65.25
      3. Late Renewal Application -- $80.25
      4. Name Change -- $25.00
      5. Duplicate Permit/Late Fee/Address Change -- $15.00
      6. Additional Fingerprint Cards For Out Of State Applications $15.00 For The First Card, $2.00 For Each Additional Card
      http://handgunlaw.us
      https://www.concealedcarry.com/dynamic-ccw-permit-reciprocity-map-builder

      **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible. **
      To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.
    • July 23, 2020 01:00 AM Until 05:00 AM
      0  
      Details coming soon.
    • July 24, 2020 01:00 AM Until 05:00 AM
      0  
      Details coming soon.
    • July 26, 2020 04:00 PM Until July 27, 2020 01:00 AM
      0  
      Enroll Now! Space is limited
      Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex Education Center. Drive in video.
      Time:
      09:00 AM - 6:00 PM
      Classroom 0900-1200 Lunch 1200-1300 Range 1300-1800 (Renewal course only enroll here) This class meets and exceeds all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit. (Additionally qualifies you for your Florida permit at no additional cost.) Contact us about obtaining a Utah State Permit
      Do you need to renew your expiring CFP? Click here.

      Information:
      Time: Review the Course Calendar for date specific times
      Classroom time: 3 hours
      Lunch break: 1 hour (lunch is not provided) Map of food vendors in the area.
      Range time: 5 hours $20 Range Fee for initial applicants
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex: Education Center
      11357 N. Decatur Blvd. Las Vegas, Nevada 89131

      Requirements: Minimum age for attendance is 12 with guardian present. Must be 21 years or older to obtain applications for *Nevada*, and Florida permits. *Active or honorably discharged Military may be 18-20 to apply for Nevada permit.*
      Prerequisite: None
      Required Equipment:
      1 Handgun Semi-automatic, or Revolver (We strongly encourage you to come study with the weapon you plan on carrying for self-defense.) Rental Weapons Packages 2 Magazines or 2 speed-loaders for the weapon 100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon A hat with brim Wrap-around eye protection Hearing protection (Electronic is advised) Rental Gear Packages
      Recommended Equipment:
      1 Holster View our Approved and Recommended Holster page 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt Topics:
      Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws      Prohibited areas (Quick reference page, FAQ) Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Grip, Stance, Marksmanship, and Diagnostic techniques Concealed carry options and presentation methods Rules of Engagement (Legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat) Defensive marksmanship (The balance between speed and accuracy) Survival Sequence (Surviving the initial encounter, and beyond) Malfunction clearances Useful Information:
      To take the practice QUIZ and test your skills click here.
      Application for Florida Permit Completion of this 8 hour firearms safety course is required to apply for Florida.
      LVMPD CFP Application (New revision with updated fees 08/2019) (Remains valid for 1 year from course date) 
      The fees paid to LVMPD are as follows: (updated fee list can be found here) *Fees to LVMPD may be paid by credit/debit cards, cash, money order or cashier’s check.
      1. New Application -- $100.25
      2. Renewal Application -- $65.25
      3. Late Renewal Application -- $80.25
      4. Name Change -- $25.00
      5. Duplicate Permit/Late Fee/Address Change -- $15.00
      6. Additional Fingerprint Cards For Out Of State Applications $15.00 For The First Card, $2.00 For Each Additional Card
      http://handgunlaw.us
      https://www.concealedcarry.com/dynamic-ccw-permit-reciprocity-map-builder

      **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible. **
      To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.
    • July 30, 2020 01:00 AM Until 05:00 AM
      0  
      Details coming soon.
    • August 02, 2020 03:00 PM Until August 03, 2020 12:00 AM
      0  
      Enroll Now! Space is limited
      Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex Education Center. Drive in video.
      Time:
      08:00 AM - 5:00 PM
      Classroom 0800-1100 Lunch 1100-1200 Range 1200-1700 (Renewal course only enroll here) This class meets and exceeds all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit. (Additionally qualifies you for your Florida permit at no additional cost.) Contact us about obtaining a Utah State Permit
      Do you need to renew your expiring CFP? Click here.

      Information:
      Time: Review the Course Calendar for date specific times
      Classroom time: 3 hours
      Lunch break: 1 hour (lunch is not provided) Map of food vendors in the area.
      Range time: 5 hours $20 Range Fee for initial applicants
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex: Education Center
      11357 N. Decatur Blvd. Las Vegas, Nevada 89131

      Requirements: Minimum age for attendance is 12 with guardian present. Must be 21 years or older to obtain applications for *Nevada*, and Florida permits. *Active or honorably discharged Military may be 18-20 to apply for Nevada permit.*
      Prerequisite: None
      Required Equipment:
      1 Handgun Semi-automatic, or Revolver (We strongly encourage you to come study with the weapon you plan on carrying for self-defense.) Rental Weapons Packages 2 Magazines or 2 speed-loaders for the weapon 100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon A hat with brim Wrap-around eye protection Hearing protection (Electronic is advised) Rental Gear Packages
      Recommended Equipment:
      1 Holster View our Approved and Recommended Holster page 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt Topics:
      Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws      Prohibited areas (Quick reference page, FAQ) Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Grip, Stance, Marksmanship, and Diagnostic techniques Concealed carry options and presentation methods Rules of Engagement (Legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat) Defensive marksmanship (The balance between speed and accuracy) Survival Sequence (Surviving the initial encounter, and beyond) Malfunction clearances Useful Information:
      To take the practice QUIZ and test your skills click here.
      Application for Florida Permit Completion of this 8 hour firearms safety course is required to apply for Florida.
      LVMPD CFP Application (New revision with updated fees 08/2019) (Remains valid for 1 year from course date) 
      The fees paid to LVMPD are as follows: (updated fee list can be found here) *Fees to LVMPD may be paid by credit/debit cards, cash, money order or cashier’s check.
      1. New Application -- $100.25
      2. Renewal Application -- $65.25
      3. Late Renewal Application -- $80.25
      4. Name Change -- $25.00
      5. Duplicate Permit/Late Fee/Address Change -- $15.00
      6. Additional Fingerprint Cards For Out Of State Applications $15.00 For The First Card, $2.00 For Each Additional Card
      http://handgunlaw.us
      https://www.concealedcarry.com/dynamic-ccw-permit-reciprocity-map-builder

      **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible. **
      To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.
    • August 06, 2020 01:00 AM Until 05:00 AM
      0  
      Details coming soon.
    • August 07, 2020 01:00 AM Until 05:00 AM
      0  
      Details coming soon.
    • August 09, 2020 04:00 PM Until August 10, 2020 01:00 AM
      0  
      Enroll Now! Space is limited
      Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex Education Center. Drive in video.
      Time:
      09:00 AM - 6:00 PM
      Classroom 0900-1200 Lunch 1200-1300 Range 1300-1800 (Renewal course only enroll here) This class meets and exceeds all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit. (Additionally qualifies you for your Florida permit at no additional cost.) Contact us about obtaining a Utah State Permit
      Do you need to renew your expiring CFP? Click here.

      Information:
      Time: Review the Course Calendar for date specific times
      Classroom time: 3 hours
      Lunch break: 1 hour (lunch is not provided) Map of food vendors in the area.
      Range time: 5 hours $20 Range Fee for initial applicants
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex: Education Center
      11357 N. Decatur Blvd. Las Vegas, Nevada 89131

      Requirements: Minimum age for attendance is 12 with guardian present. Must be 21 years or older to obtain applications for *Nevada*, and Florida permits. *Active or honorably discharged Military may be 18-20 to apply for Nevada permit.*
      Prerequisite: None
      Required Equipment:
      1 Handgun Semi-automatic, or Revolver (We strongly encourage you to come study with the weapon you plan on carrying for self-defense.) Rental Weapons Packages 2 Magazines or 2 speed-loaders for the weapon 100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon A hat with brim Wrap-around eye protection Hearing protection (Electronic is advised) Rental Gear Packages
      Recommended Equipment:
      1 Holster View our Approved and Recommended Holster page 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt Topics:
      Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws      Prohibited areas (Quick reference page, FAQ) Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Grip, Stance, Marksmanship, and Diagnostic techniques Concealed carry options and presentation methods Rules of Engagement (Legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat) Defensive marksmanship (The balance between speed and accuracy) Survival Sequence (Surviving the initial encounter, and beyond) Malfunction clearances Useful Information:
      To take the practice QUIZ and test your skills click here.
      Application for Florida Permit Completion of this 8 hour firearms safety course is required to apply for Florida.
      LVMPD CFP Application (New revision with updated fees 08/2019) (Remains valid for 1 year from course date) 
      The fees paid to LVMPD are as follows: (updated fee list can be found here) *Fees to LVMPD may be paid by credit/debit cards, cash, money order or cashier’s check.
      1. New Application -- $100.25
      2. Renewal Application -- $65.25
      3. Late Renewal Application -- $80.25
      4. Name Change -- $25.00
      5. Duplicate Permit/Late Fee/Address Change -- $15.00
      6. Additional Fingerprint Cards For Out Of State Applications $15.00 For The First Card, $2.00 For Each Additional Card
      http://handgunlaw.us
      https://www.concealedcarry.com/dynamic-ccw-permit-reciprocity-map-builder

      **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible. **
      To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.
    • August 13, 2020 01:00 AM Until 05:00 AM
      0  
      Details coming soon.
    • August 14, 2020 01:00 AM Until 05:00 AM
      0  
      Details coming soon.
    • August 23, 2020 04:00 PM Until August 24, 2020 01:00 AM
      0  
      Enroll Now! Space is limited
      Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex Education Center. Drive in video.
      Time:
      09:00 AM - 6:00 PM
      Classroom 0900-1200 Lunch 1200-1300 Range 1300-1800 (Renewal course only enroll here) This class meets and exceeds all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit. (Additionally qualifies you for your Florida permit at no additional cost.) Contact us about obtaining a Utah State Permit
      Do you need to renew your expiring CFP? Click here.

      Information:
      Time: Review the Course Calendar for date specific times
      Classroom time: 3 hours
      Lunch break: 1 hour (lunch is not provided) Map of food vendors in the area.
      Range time: 5 hours $20 Range Fee for initial applicants
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex: Education Center
      11357 N. Decatur Blvd. Las Vegas, Nevada 89131

      Requirements: Minimum age for attendance is 12 with guardian present. Must be 21 years or older to obtain applications for *Nevada*, and Florida permits. *Active or honorably discharged Military may be 18-20 to apply for Nevada permit.*
      Prerequisite: None
      Required Equipment:
      1 Handgun Semi-automatic, or Revolver (We strongly encourage you to come study with the weapon you plan on carrying for self-defense.) Rental Weapons Packages 2 Magazines or 2 speed-loaders for the weapon 100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon A hat with brim Wrap-around eye protection Hearing protection (Electronic is advised) Rental Gear Packages
      Recommended Equipment:
      1 Holster View our Approved and Recommended Holster page 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt Topics:
      Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws      Prohibited areas (Quick reference page, FAQ) Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Grip, Stance, Marksmanship, and Diagnostic techniques Concealed carry options and presentation methods Rules of Engagement (Legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat) Defensive marksmanship (The balance between speed and accuracy) Survival Sequence (Surviving the initial encounter, and beyond) Malfunction clearances Useful Information:
      To take the practice QUIZ and test your skills click here.
      Application for Florida Permit Completion of this 8 hour firearms safety course is required to apply for Florida.
      LVMPD CFP Application (New revision with updated fees 08/2019) (Remains valid for 1 year from course date) 
      The fees paid to LVMPD are as follows: (updated fee list can be found here) *Fees to LVMPD may be paid by credit/debit cards, cash, money order or cashier’s check.
      1. New Application -- $100.25
      2. Renewal Application -- $65.25
      3. Late Renewal Application -- $80.25
      4. Name Change -- $25.00
      5. Duplicate Permit/Late Fee/Address Change -- $15.00
      6. Additional Fingerprint Cards For Out Of State Applications $15.00 For The First Card, $2.00 For Each Additional Card
      http://handgunlaw.us
      https://www.concealedcarry.com/dynamic-ccw-permit-reciprocity-map-builder

      **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible. **
      To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.
×
×
  • Create New...