Jump to content
  • Bootstrap Example

ACADEMY OF DEFENSIVE AND PROTECTIVE TRAINING

Las Vegas, Nevada

ADAPT

A private educational institution offering a full range of programs and courses focused on professional development of Military, Law Enforcement,
Professional Security, Shooting Sports, and Personal Self-Defense.



Multi-State Concealed Firearm Permit Courses

NV_CFP_Promo_Img

Come see what sets our courses apart from the rest.
With 3 hours of classroom lecture and 5 hours of range instruction we are proud to offer more practical hands-on training than any other company in Nevada.

The Nevada class meets and exceeds all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriffs' and Chiefs Association to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit. Multi-State Courses are also available. (NV, UT, FL)

State reciprocity laws change often.* Some States do not require a permit at all.

For more information on our CFP courses click here.



Foundry Promo

Foundry Sessions

PISTOL - RIFLE - SHOTGUN - EDGED WEAPONS - EMPTY HAND

Building you to become weapons!
These 4-6 hour training sessions are designed to educate, encourage, evolve, and harden the warrior within.
Honing the basic fundamentals, introducing new skills sets, developing combat mindset, and expert diagnostics to help you advance your techniques to personal mastery!

Upcoming session topics are announced monthly, and student suggestions are encouraged.
Whether you are new to firearms or an experienced shooter these training sessions will keep building your skill level and keep them sharp.

For more information on these training sessions click here.


WOHC Banner

Women Of High Caliber

We are proud to be the host of the Women of High Caliber

Women of High Caliber was formed to encourage all women to become involved in the shooting sports in a friendly, supportive environment.

Upcoming session topics can be found on their Facebook page or our WOHC page here


ADAPT Seal

Learn more about ADAPT.


*Disclaimer: ADAPT is an official NRA affiliate however this is not an official NRA website.*

  • NVPILB_CFI_Seal_Sm.png NVFA Logo.jpg UT_BCI_Instructor_Seal_Small.jpg UNLV_Students_Concealed_Carry_Logo.png NRA_Join_Badge.jpeg

     

    Armed_Citizens_Legal_Defense_Network_Instructor_Logo.png CCSP_Shooting_Complex_Logo.png NSSF_Logo.png


  • We conduct a large majority of our courses at Nevada's NSSF 5 Star Rated Range Clark County Shooting Complex.

  • Facebook Button Instagram Button
  • Upcoming Events

    • August 23, 2018 01:00 AM Until 05:00 AM
      0  
      Topic: Live Fire and Force on Force Shoot House
      (Live Fire portion will proceed the Non-Lethal Force on Force portion. Training guns and ammunition will be provided by ADAPT, protective equipment is required.)   Prerequisites: You must have either attended a  Pistol Fundamentals, or our Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course prior to attendance to this Foundry Session.   Description: Building upon our use of Cover and Concealment, and Shooting on the move sessions, we will be tasking the Students to employ good critical decision making as they are faced with multiple scenarios that can occur inside their home or other enclosed structures. From stumbling upon a robbery in progress to a violent home invasion and more   Exercises: Introduction to critical decision making as a "solo practitioner" or "buddy team tactics"  Movement: Evasion, Escape, Engagement Communication: Verbal and non verbal. Challenge, Command, Control. Door and Hallway positions (Avoiding the fatal funnel) Limited penetration entry vs. Dynamic entry Designated sectors of fire    Loadout: 150-200 rounds (Primary) Multiple weapons systems are allowed however the Force on Force component will consist of Pistol and Shotgun only. Concealment garments are encouraged   Protective Equipment (We do not recommend heavy protective gear as it defeats the "pain penalty" and hit recognition that is required in some scenarios) Provided: Face shields Eye protection Required: Long sleeve Turtleneck or T-Shirt Long pants Shoes with font coverage or boots (no open toe or tongueless slip ons) Groin protector (Males) If you do not have an athletic supporter you may bring garment to stuff Throat protector (Scarf or Shemagh) Optional:
      Gloves
    • September 06, 2018 01:00 AM Until 05:00 AM
      0  
      Topic: 3 Weapon Workshop.- Cover and concealment utilizing barricades   Prerequisites: You must have either attended a Pistol Fundamentals, or our Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course prior to attendance to this Foundry Session. (Primer session precedes this Foundry Session.) It is also encouraged that you have either attended both an Introduction to Defensive Shotgun, and an Introduction to Defensive Rifle course.   Description:  Building upon the lessons learned in our previous sessions, this session we will begin covering the use of  Cover vs. Concealment. We will be utilizing various positions and barricades.   Exercises: Assumption of various shooting positions to appropriately use cover and or concealment Standoff vs. Braced or Barricaded positions Splash, ricochets, and sight over bore considerations Loadout:
      Rifle: 150-200 rounds 
      Pistol: 100-150 rounds
      Shotgun:
      20-30 Buckshot 
      10-20 Slug
    • September 16, 2018 03:00 PM Until September 17, 2018 02:00 AM
      0  
      Multi-State Concealed Firearms Permit Qualification Course
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex Education Center. Drive in video.
      Time:
      08:00 AM - 7:00 PM
      Utah 0800-1300 Nevada 1000-1300 Lunch 1300-1400 Range 1400-`1900 This 1 day 10 hour class meets all requirements to obtain applications for Nevada, Utah, and Florida Concealed Firearms permits.
      Classroom time: 5 hours
      Range time: 5 hours
      (Attention: $20.00 additional "Range Fee" this may be added to your cart prior to checkout, and paid upon arrival to your course date by cash, card or check)(Checks made payable to ADAPT Group LLC)
      Lunch break: 1 hour (only applies to 9 hour session)(lunch is not provided) Click here to see a map of food vendors in the area. 
      Minimum age for course attendance is 12 years old.
      Permit applications will only be issued to those over the age of 20. (Course completion certificates are awarded to all individuals under 20. These certificates satisfy most requirements of a "firearms safety class" as they are conducted by a certified NRA Law Enforcement Instructor.)
      To apply for your Florida permit please follow this link. Download : Application for concealed weapons license for the State of Florida
      Upon completion of the course, your signed application that must be submitted to the Sheriff's Department in your County and is only valid for 1 year.
      Eric Loden: NRA Law Enforcement Instructor # 161586983 (Not a NRA approved course. However most states recognize this as a safety course as instructed by a certified NRA Instructor.)
      Topics include:
      Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws (Currently only Nevada Laws are listed on our site, but we are working on Utah.) Prohibited areas (Nevada: Quick reference page, FAQ) Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Aiming and Firing Techniques Concealed carry and presentation methods Rules of Engagement (legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat) Defensive marksmanship (the balance between speed and accuracy) Survival Sequence (surviving the initial encounter, and beyond) Required Equipment needed:
      100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon. 1 Gun (per attendee) (Effective October 1st, 2013, pursuant to Senate Bill 76 applicants need only to qualify with one weapon in order to carry both semi-automatics and revolvers.) 2 Magazines/ or 2 speed-loaders for the gun  A Hat with brim and wrap-around eye and hearing protection Additional Equipment recommended:
      1 Holster 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt 1 Gun 3 Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun If you need to rent a weapon please follow this link. Rental Weapons Packages
      Rental gear available. Please select your desired weapon type from the drop down menu on the next page once you have added the item to your cart. 

      To view our Approved and Recommended Holster page click here.
      To view our Recommend Course Gear page click here.

      Associated documents:

      Nevada LVMPD CFP Application(New revision with updated fees 06/24/2016)
      Utah BCI CFP Application (New revision with updated fees 02/01/2015)
      Florida: Application for concealed weapons license for the State of Florida
      Nevada Approved Instructors List
      List of Certified Firearms Instructors (Out of the State of Utah) (Nevada: Listed on pg.21 Eric Loden)

      Additional fees:

      $98.25 For Permit Application Filing Fee paid to LVMPD http://lvmpd.com/Permits/ConcealedFirearms/tabid/124/Default.aspx
      Utah BCI Permit Filing Fees: Utah residents $39.00 Non-residents $49.00
      $112.00 Florida Dept of Agriculture Permit Filling Fees Download : Application for concealed weapons license for the State of Florida

      State Reciprocity Laws change all the time, please check the following sites for the most up to date changes.
      http://handgunlaw.us or http://www.usafirearmtraining.com/

      *Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $25.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 48 hour notice that they need to reschedule.*
       **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.**
      To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.
    • September 20, 2018 01:00 AM Until 05:00 AM
      0  
      Topic: Introduction to Defensive Rifle   Prerequisites: None.     Description: Building upon the lessons learned in our previous session 1/31/2018, and 5/16/18, this session we will begin focusing on adding movement to our positions, shooting on the move, rapid target transitions, and moving targets.   Exercises: Moving through various shooting positions Shooting on the move Rapid target transitions Moving targets Loadout:
      Rifle: 150-200 rounds 
      Pistol: 100-150 rounds
       
    • September 28, 2018 01:00 AM Until 03:00 AM
      0  
      Women of High Caliber
      Presenter: ADAPT
      Topic: Home invasion simulator with moving and reactive targets
      Range Activity: No live fire range session this evening. 
    • October 04, 2018 01:00 AM Until 05:00 AM
      0  
      Topic: Introduction to Defensive Shotgun   Prerequisites: None   Description: Building upon the lessons learned in our previous session 4/25/2018, and 6/20/18, this session we will begin focusing on adding movement to our positions, shooting on the move, rapid target transitions, and moving targets.   Exercises: Moving through various shooting positions Shooting on the move Rapid target transitions Moving targets Loadout:
      50-100 Birdshot
      20-30 Buckshot
      10-20 Slug
      Multiple weapons systems allowed however we will be focusing on Shotgun this session
      Garments that accomodate carrying of shells is encouraged
    • October 06, 2018 03:00 PM Until October 07, 2018 12:00 AM
      0  
      Enroll Now! Space is limited
      Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex Education Center. Drive in video.
      Time:
      08:00 AM - 5:00 PM
      Classroom 0800-1100  Lunch 1100-1200  Range 1200-1700 This 9 hour class meets all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit. (Course may be offered in split sessions, check course calendar.)
      Classroom time: 3-4 hours
      Range time: 4-5 hours (Attention: $20.00 additional "Range Fee" this may be added to your cart prior to checkout)
      Lunch break: 1 hour (only applies to 9 hour session)(lunch is not provided)
      Minimum age for course attendance is 12 years old, unless you have permission from a Faculty Member.
      Permit applications will only be issued to those over the age of 20. (Course completion certificates are awarded to all individuals under 20. These certificates satisfy most requirements of a "firearms safety class" as they are conducted by a NRA Law Enforcement Instructor.)
      Upon completion of the course your signed application that must be submitted to the Police Agency in your County is only valid for 1 year.
      Eric Loden: NRA Instructor # 161586983 (Not a NRA approved course. However most states recognize this as a safety course as instructed by a NRA Instructor.)
      If you would like to schedule private in home, or alternate location training for yourself or a group, please contact us at info@adaptacademy.com
      Topics include:
      Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics, Single hand firing and positions Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Aiming and Firing Techniques Concealed carry and presentation methods Rules of Engagement (legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat) Defensive marksmanship (the balance between speed and accuracy) Survival Sequence (surviving the initial encounter, and beyond) Required Equipment needed:
      100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon. 1 Gun (Effective October 1st, 2013, pursuant to Senate Bill 76 applicants need only to qualify with one weapon in order to carry both semi-automatics and revolvers.) [*]Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun [*]A Hat with brim and wrap-around eye and hearing protection
      Additional Equipment recommended:
      1 Holster 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt 1 Gun 3 Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun If you need to rent a weapon please follow this link. Rental Weapons Packages
      Rental gear available. Please select your desired weapon type from the drop down menu on the next page once you have added the 
      item to your cart. 

      To view our Approved and Recommended Holster page click here.

      To view our Recommend Course Gear page click here.

      If you need to re-qualify for your currently expiring CFP and do not need to attend the full 8 hour course please follow this link. CFP Re-qualification Course

      *Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $25.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 24 hour notice that they need to reschedule.*
      **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.**

      Associated documents:

      LVMPD CFP Application(New revision with updated fees 07/2014)
      Nevada Approved Instructors List
      Federal State and Local Laws page

      If you are interested in seeing where your knowledge stands before taking the course, you can check yourself using our Quiz system. In order to take the Quiz on the NV CFP click Take Quiz

      State Reciprocity Laws allow carrying in an additional 24 states with the Nevada permit (as of 11/07/2013) *Please check often as statues change.

      http://handgunlaw.us

      To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.
    • October 11, 2018 01:00 AM Until 05:00 AM
      0  
      Topic: Live Fire and Force on Force Shoot House (Live Fire portion will proceed the Non-Lethal Force on Force portion. Training guns and ammunition will be provided by ADAPT, protective equipment is required.)   Prerequisites: You must have either attended a Primer, a Pistol Fundamentals, or our Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course prior to attendance to this Foundry Session. (Primer session precedes this Foundry session.)   Description: Building upon our use of Cover and Concealment, and Shooting on the move sessions, we will be tasking the Students to employ good critical decision making as they are faced with multiple scenarios that can occur inside their home or other enclosed structures. From stumbling upon a robbery in progress to a violent home invasion and more   Exercises: Introduction to critical decision making as a "solo practitioner" or "buddy team tactics"  Movement: Evasion, Escape, Engagement Communication: Verbal and non verbal. Challenge, Command, Control. Door and Hallway positions (Avoiding the fatal funnel) Limited penetration entry vs. Dynamic entry Designated sectors of fire    Loadout: 150-200 rounds (Primary) Multiple weapons systems are allowed however the Force on Force component will consist of Pistol and Shotgun only. Concealment garments are encouraged   Protective Equipment (We do not recommend heavy protective gear as it defeats the "pain penalty" and hit recognition that is required in some scenarios) Provided: Face shields Eye protection Required: Long sleeve Turtleneck or T-Shirt Long pants Shoes with font coverage or boots (no open toe or tongueless slip ons) Groin protector (Males) If you do not have an athletic supporter you may bring garment to stuff Throat protector (Scarf or Shemagh) Optional:
      Gloves
    • October 14, 2018 03:00 PM Until October 15, 2018 02:00 AM
      0  
      Multi-State Concealed Firearms Permit Qualification Course
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex Education Center. Drive in video.
      Time: 08:00 AM - 7:00 PM
      Utah 0800-1300 Nevada 1000-1300 Lunch 1300-1400 Range 1400-`1900 This 1 day 10 hour class meets all requirements to obtain applications for Nevada, Utah, and Florida Concealed Firearms permits.
      Classroom time: 5 hours
      Range time: 5 hours
      (Attention: $20.00 additional "Range Fee" this may be added to your cart prior to checkout, and paid upon arrival to your course date by cash, card or check)(Checks made payable to ADAPT Group LLC)
      Lunch break: 1 hour (only applies to 9 hour session)(lunch is not provided) Click here to see a map of food vendors in the area. 
      Minimum age for course attendance is 12 years old.
      Permit applications will only be issued to those over the age of 20. (Course completion certificates are awarded to all individuals under 20. These certificates satisfy most requirements of a "firearms safety class" as they are conducted by a certified NRA Law Enforcement Instructor.)
      To apply for your Florida permit please follow this link. Download : Application for concealed weapons license for the State of Florida
      Upon completion of the course, your signed application that must be submitted to the Sheriff's Department in your County and is only valid for 1 year.
      Eric Loden: NRA Law Enforcement Instructor # 161586983 (Not a NRA approved course. However most states recognize this as a safety course as instructed by a certified NRA Instructor.)
      Topics include:
      Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws (Currently only Nevada Laws are listed on our site, but we are working on Utah.) Prohibited areas (Nevada: Quick reference page, FAQ) Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Aiming and Firing Techniques Concealed carry and presentation methods Rules of Engagement (legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat) Defensive marksmanship (the balance between speed and accuracy) Survival Sequence (surviving the initial encounter, and beyond) Required Equipment needed:
      100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon. 1 Gun (per attendee) (Effective October 1st, 2013, pursuant to Senate Bill 76 applicants need only to qualify with one weapon in order to carry both semi-automatics and revolvers.) 2 Magazines/ or 2 speed-loaders for the gun  A Hat with brim and wrap-around eye and hearing protection Additional Equipment recommended:
      1 Holster 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt 1 Gun 3 Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun If you need to rent a weapon please follow this link. Rental Weapons Packages
      Rental gear available. Please select your desired weapon type from the drop down menu on the next page once you have added the item to your cart. 

      To view our Approved and Recommended Holster page click here.
      To view our Recommend Course Gear page click here.

      Associated documents:

      Nevada LVMPD CFP Application(New revision with updated fees 06/24/2016)
      Utah BCI CFP Application (New revision with updated fees 02/01/2015)
      Florida: Application for concealed weapons license for the State of Florida
      Nevada Approved Instructors List
      List of Certified Firearms Instructors (Out of the State of Utah) (Nevada: Listed on pg.21 Eric Loden)

      Additional fees:

      $98.25 For Permit Application Filing Fee paid to LVMPD http://lvmpd.com/Permits/ConcealedFirearms/tabid/124/Default.aspx
      Utah BCI Permit Filing Fees: Utah residents $39.00 Non-residents $49.00
      $112.00 Florida Dept of Agriculture Permit Filling Fees Download : Application for concealed weapons license for the State of Florida

      State Reciprocity Laws change all the time, please check the following sites for the most up to date changes.
      http://handgunlaw.us or http://www.usafirearmtraining.com/

      *Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $25.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 48 hour notice that they need to reschedule.*
       **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.**
      To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.
    • October 26, 2018 01:00 AM Until 03:00 AM
      0  
      Women of High Caliber
      Presenter: ADAPT
      Topic:  L.A.S.R. Light Activate Shot Recorder Simulator Training
      Range Activity: Guided Range Exercise for Defensive Shooting skills.
       
    • October 28, 2018 03:00 PM Until October 29, 2018 02:00 AM
      0  
      Multi-State Concealed Firearms Permit Qualification Course
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex Education Center. Drive in video.
      Time: 08:00 AM - 7:00 PM
      Utah 0800-1300 Nevada 1000-1300 Lunch 1300-1400 Range 1400-`1900 This 1 day 10 hour class meets all requirements to obtain applications for Nevada, Utah, and Florida Concealed Firearms permits.
      Classroom time: 5 hours
      Range time: 5 hours
      (Attention: $20.00 additional "Range Fee" this may be added to your cart prior to checkout, and paid upon arrival to your course date by cash, card or check)(Checks made payable to ADAPT Group LLC)
      Lunch break: 1 hour (only applies to 9 hour session)(lunch is not provided) Click here to see a map of food vendors in the area. 
      Minimum age for course attendance is 12 years old.
      Permit applications will only be issued to those over the age of 20. (Course completion certificates are awarded to all individuals under 20. These certificates satisfy most requirements of a "firearms safety class" as they are conducted by a certified NRA Law Enforcement Instructor.)
      To apply for your Florida permit please follow this link. Download : Application for concealed weapons license for the State of Florida
      Upon completion of the course, your signed application that must be submitted to the Sheriff's Department in your County and is only valid for 1 year.
      Eric Loden: NRA Law Enforcement Instructor # 161586983 (Not a NRA approved course. However most states recognize this as a safety course as instructed by a certified NRA Instructor.)
      Topics include:
      Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws (Currently only Nevada Laws are listed on our site, but we are working on Utah.) Prohibited areas (Nevada: Quick reference page, FAQ) Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Aiming and Firing Techniques Concealed carry and presentation methods Rules of Engagement (legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat) Defensive marksmanship (the balance between speed and accuracy) Survival Sequence (surviving the initial encounter, and beyond) Required Equipment needed:
      100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon. 1 Gun (per attendee) (Effective October 1st, 2013, pursuant to Senate Bill 76 applicants need only to qualify with one weapon in order to carry both semi-automatics and revolvers.) 2 Magazines/ or 2 speed-loaders for the gun  A Hat with brim and wrap-around eye and hearing protection Additional Equipment recommended:
      1 Holster 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt 1 Gun 3 Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun If you need to rent a weapon please follow this link. Rental Weapons Packages
      Rental gear available. Please select your desired weapon type from the drop down menu on the next page once you have added the item to your cart. 

      To view our Approved and Recommended Holster page click here.
      To view our Recommend Course Gear page click here.

      Associated documents:

      Nevada LVMPD CFP Application(New revision with updated fees 06/24/2016)
      Utah BCI CFP Application (New revision with updated fees 02/01/2015)
      Florida: Application for concealed weapons license for the State of Florida
      Nevada Approved Instructors List
      List of Certified Firearms Instructors (Out of the State of Utah) (Nevada: Listed on pg.21 Eric Loden)

      Additional fees:

      $98.25 For Permit Application Filing Fee paid to LVMPD http://lvmpd.com/Permits/ConcealedFirearms/tabid/124/Default.aspx
      Utah BCI Permit Filing Fees: Utah residents $39.00 Non-residents $49.00
      $112.00 Florida Dept of Agriculture Permit Filling Fees Download : Application for concealed weapons license for the State of Florida

      State Reciprocity Laws change all the time, please check the following sites for the most up to date changes.
      http://handgunlaw.us or http://www.usafirearmtraining.com/

      *Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $25.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 48 hour notice that they need to reschedule.*
       **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.**
      To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.
    • November 03, 2018 03:00 PM Until November 04, 2018 12:00 AM
      0  
      Enroll Now! Space is limited
      Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course
       
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex Education Center. Drive in video.
      Time: 08:00 AM - 5:00 PM
      Classroom 0800-1100  Lunch 1100-1200  Range 1200-1700 This 9 hour class meets all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit. (Course may be offered in split sessions, check course calendar.)
      Classroom time: 3-4 hours
      Range time: 4-5 hours (Attention: $20.00 additional "Range Fee" this may be added to your cart prior to checkout)
      Lunch break: 1 hour (only applies to 9 hour session)(lunch is not provided)
      Minimum age for course attendance is 12 years old, unless you have permission from a Faculty Member.
      Permit applications will only be issued to those over the age of 20. (Course completion certificates are awarded to all individuals under 20. These certificates satisfy most requirements of a "firearms safety class" as they are conducted by a NRA Law Enforcement Instructor.)
      Upon completion of the course your signed application that must be submitted to the Police Agency in your County is only valid for 1 year.
      Eric Loden: NRA Instructor # 161586983 (Not a NRA approved course. However most states recognize this as a safety course as instructed by a NRA Instructor.)
      If you would like to schedule private in home, or alternate location training for yourself or a group, please contact us at info@adaptacademy.com
      Topics include:
      Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics, Single hand firing and positions Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Aiming and Firing Techniques Concealed carry and presentation methods Rules of Engagement (legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat) Defensive marksmanship (the balance between speed and accuracy) Survival Sequence (surviving the initial encounter, and beyond) Required Equipment needed:
      100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon. 1 Gun (Effective October 1st, 2013, pursuant to Senate Bill 76 applicants need only to qualify with one weapon in order to carry both semi-automatics and revolvers.) [*]Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun [*]A Hat with brim and wrap-around eye and hearing protection
      Additional Equipment recommended:
      1 Holster 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt 1 Gun 3 Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun If you need to rent a weapon please follow this link. Rental Weapons Packages
      Rental gear available. Please select your desired weapon type from the drop down menu on the next page once you have added the 
      item to your cart. 

      To view our Approved and Recommended Holster page click here.

      To view our Recommend Course Gear page click here.

      If you need to re-qualify for your currently expiring CFP and do not need to attend the full 8 hour course please follow this link. CFP Re-qualification Course

      *Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $25.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 24 hour notice that they need to reschedule.*
      **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.**

      Associated documents:

      LVMPD CFP Application(New revision with updated fees 07/2014)
      Nevada Approved Instructors List
      Federal State and Local Laws page

      If you are interested in seeing where your knowledge stands before taking the course, you can check yourself using our Quiz system. In order to take the Quiz on the NV CFP click Take Quiz

      State Reciprocity Laws allow carrying in an additional 24 states with the Nevada permit (as of 11/07/2013) *Please check often as statues change.

      http://handgunlaw.us

      To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.
    • November 25, 2018 04:00 PM Until November 26, 2018 03:00 AM
      0  
      Multi-State Concealed Firearms Permit Qualification Course
      Location: Clark County Shooting Complex Education Center. Drive in video.
      Time: 08:00 AM - 7:00 PM
      Utah 0800-1300 Nevada 1000-1300 Lunch 1300-1400 Range 1400-`1900 This 1 day 10 hour class meets all requirements to obtain applications for Nevada, Utah, and Florida Concealed Firearms permits.
      Classroom time: 5 hours
      Range time: 5 hours
      (Attention: $20.00 additional "Range Fee" this may be added to your cart prior to checkout, and paid upon arrival to your course date by cash, card or check)(Checks made payable to ADAPT Group LLC)
      Lunch break: 1 hour (only applies to 9 hour session)(lunch is not provided) Click here to see a map of food vendors in the area. 
      Minimum age for course attendance is 12 years old.
      Permit applications will only be issued to those over the age of 20. (Course completion certificates are awarded to all individuals under 20. These certificates satisfy most requirements of a "firearms safety class" as they are conducted by a certified NRA Law Enforcement Instructor.)
      To apply for your Florida permit please follow this link. Download : Application for concealed weapons license for the State of Florida
      Upon completion of the course, your signed application that must be submitted to the Sheriff's Department in your County and is only valid for 1 year.
      Eric Loden: NRA Law Enforcement Instructor # 161586983 (Not a NRA approved course. However most states recognize this as a safety course as instructed by a certified NRA Instructor.)
      Topics include:
      Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws (Currently only Nevada Laws are listed on our site, but we are working on Utah.) Prohibited areas (Nevada: Quick reference page, FAQ) Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Aiming and Firing Techniques Concealed carry and presentation methods Rules of Engagement (legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat) Defensive marksmanship (the balance between speed and accuracy) Survival Sequence (surviving the initial encounter, and beyond) Required Equipment needed:
      100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon. 1 Gun (per attendee) (Effective October 1st, 2013, pursuant to Senate Bill 76 applicants need only to qualify with one weapon in order to carry both semi-automatics and revolvers.) 2 Magazines/ or 2 speed-loaders for the gun  A Hat with brim and wrap-around eye and hearing protection Additional Equipment recommended:
      1 Holster 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt 1 Gun 3 Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun If you need to rent a weapon please follow this link. Rental Weapons Packages
      Rental gear available. Please select your desired weapon type from the drop down menu on the next page once you have added the item to your cart. 

      To view our Approved and Recommended Holster page click here.
      To view our Recommend Course Gear page click here.

      Associated documents:

      Nevada LVMPD CFP Application(New revision with updated fees 06/24/2016)
      Utah BCI CFP Application (New revision with updated fees 02/01/2015)
      Florida: Application for concealed weapons license for the State of Florida
      Nevada Approved Instructors List
      List of Certified Firearms Instructors (Out of the State of Utah) (Nevada: Listed on pg.21 Eric Loden)

      Additional fees:

      $98.25 For Permit Application Filing Fee paid to LVMPD http://lvmpd.com/Permits/ConcealedFirearms/tabid/124/Default.aspx
      Utah BCI Permit Filing Fees: Utah residents $39.00 Non-residents $49.00
      $112.00 Florida Dept of Agriculture Permit Filling Fees Download : Application for concealed weapons license for the State of Florida

      State Reciprocity Laws change all the time, please check the following sites for the most up to date changes.
      http://handgunlaw.us or http://www.usafirearmtraining.com/

      *Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $25.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 48 hour notice that they need to reschedule.*
       **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.**
      To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.
    • November 29, 2018 02:00 AM Until 06:00 AM
      0  
      Topic: Close Contact Engagement   Prerequisites: You must have either attended a Primer, a Pistol Fundamentals, or our Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course prior to attendance to this Foundry Session. (Primer session precedes this Foundry session.)   Description: In this session we will be focusing on gun fights that can occur at arms length because your gunfight might start with a fight for your gun. We will cover protecting yourself long enough to access your weapon, as well as protecting your firearm from another's attempt to gain access to it.    Exercises: Body reference or Point shooting positions Defensive guards Striking Gaining distance Weapons retention techniques Weapon disarms      Loadout: 150-200 rounds (Primary) Multiple weapons systems are allowed however the focus of the session will be on Pistol from the holster Concealment garments are encouraged
    • November 30, 2018 02:00 AM Until 04:00 AM
      0  
      Women of High Caliber
      Presenter: Ricki Henry
      Topic: Pot Luck Planning Party 
      Range Activity: Turkey Target Shooting
×