Jump to content


Nevada Firearms Coalition

ADAPT is proud to be a member of NVFAC, a membership organization designated by the National Rifle Association (NRA) as the State Association for Nevada.
For too long NV shooters have not had a presence in Carson City, or in our local cities and counties. We have relied heavily on the NRA-ILA. It is the objective of NVFAC to be there and promote positive laws for NV firearms owners, clubs and organizations. It is time for Nevada shooters to have a voice in gun rights and gun law discussions and decisions.

As well as being a member and supporter, Eric Loden was also the Fomer Director of NVFAC's Education and Training Division. Ask any ADAPT student and they will tell you we talk the talk, but more importantly than that, when it comes to second amendment advocacy and protecting our gun rights and freedoms, we also walk the walk. It is vitally important for ADAPT staff and close associates to support the NRA on a national level and NVFAC in our own backyard. Our immediate goals for NVFAC is to promote the coalition to all of our students, colleagues and the public; as well as to develop programs for women, youth and first time shooters.

If you are a firearms owner, you need to be a member of the NEVADA FIREARMS COALITION. Don't hesitate to contact the President: Don Turnerhere with any questions you might have.

Don't wait, join today!

Former: Education and Training Division Director:

Eric Loden NVFAC Eric Loden








Education and Training Division Committee Members:

Armando Madrigal, Range Master, with ADAPT, and Range Safety Officer at Clark County Shooting Complex.
AJ Clark, Lead Instructor with ADAPT
Zachary Guymon, Assistant Instructor with ADAPT, and Vice-President and Co-founder of UNLV Chapter of Students for Concealed Carry.
Russ Martin, New Education and Training Director, and NVFAC Instructor
Matt Hennager, Southern Area Director and NRA Firearms Safety in the home Instructor.

Divisions and Board of Directors

President: Don Turner,
Vice President: David Famiglietti
Vice President Legislative Division: Randy Mackie
Secretary: Megan Ferrante
Treasurer: Joe. O. Luby III
Northwest Area Director: John Jorgensen
Northeast Area Director: Vacant
Southern Area Division Coordinator: Dave Talaga
Communications Division Director: Meghan Ferrante,
Range & Retail Division Director: Dan Painter
Education & Training Division Director: Russ Martin
Membership Director: Brian Shoemake
Conservation Division Director: Julius Fortuna
Competitions Director: Johnny Engberg
Development/Fundraising Director: Vacant

  • Create New...