Jump to content
Click or hover over image to zoom in

Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Renewal / LEOSA Re-qualification Course

(0 reviews)
From $50.00
If the product shows as "Out of Stock" then that specific course date is Sold Out, please select another course date.


  
This class meets and exceeds all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association approved Training Standards to renew a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit that has not expired by more than 1 year. If your permit has lapsed by more than 1 year you are required to attend the full 8 hour course, to enroll click here.
Watch the following short video on the complete process.
Itinerary:
Time: Course start and end times are displayed in the drop down date selection menu, and on our Course Calendar.
Range time: 4.5-5 hours
Location: Clark County Shooting Complex: Nevada Department of Wildlife Hunter Education Center Outdoor range.
(Most classes are on the 50 yard range, however some may be on the 100 yard, pictured below.)
Physical Address: 11357 N. Decatur Blvd. Las Vegas, Nevada 89131 
Video of drive into location from 215 & Decatur

Prerequisite: None
Requirements:
Minimum age for attendance is 12 with Adult present. 1 Adult for each Minor in attendance.
Must be 21 years of age or older at time of application submission. Application is valid for 1 year from course date.
Active or honorably discharged Military may be 18-20 to apply for Nevada permit.
Required Equipment:
    1 Firearm per student (We strongly encourage you to come study with the weapon you plan on carrying for self-defense.) Backup weapons are allowed, limit of 2 weapons total.      2 Magazines (Semi-automatic) /or 2 speed-loaders (Revolvers)     100 rounds of target ammunition (Due to current ammo shortages, 50 rounds minimum)     Hat with brim     Wrap-around eye protection (Sunglasses, and Prescription glasses are allowed.)     Hearing protection (Electronic Hearing Protection is strongly encouraged) Rent them by clicking here, or purchase them here.     
Rental Weapon Packages are available

View our rental weapon options here.
Recommended Equipment: (Not required to attend)
    1 Holster (View our Approved and Recommended Holster page)     1 Magazine Pouch     1 Sturdy Belt Topics of study:
    Firearms safety, storage, and handling     Federal, and State laws (Student handout link)     Prohibited areas (Quick reference page, FAQ)     Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident     Basic tactics     Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance     Loading/Unloading, Grip, Stance, Marksmanship, and Diagnostic techniques     Rules of Engagement (Legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat)     Defensive marksmanship (The balance between speed and accuracy)     Survival Sequence (Surviving the initial encounter, and beyond)     Malfunction clearances     Concealed carry options and presentation methods Useful Information:
The written test is not required to renew, however if you would like to take the practice QUIZ and test your skills click here.

 
Your signed application received upon the completion of the course is valid for 1 year from the date of attendance.
Following your course, there are two ways to apply, either online or in person following the instructions provided on the forms.
LVMPD CFP Online Application Form  LVMPD CFP Online Application Information page. LVMPD CFP PDF Application Download (New revision with updated fees 08/2019) The 120 day permit processing time starts once you have completed the fingerprint and photograph at the LVMPD office, not submission of the online application.
The fees paid to LVMPD are as follows: (updated fee list can be found here) *Fees to LVMPD may be paid by credit/debit cards, cash, money order or cashier’s check.
1. New Application -- $100.25
2. Renewal Application -- $65.25
3. Late Renewal Application -- $80.25
4. Name Change -- $25.00
5. Duplicate Permit/Late Fee/Address Change -- $15.00
6. Additional Fingerprint Cards For Out Of State Applications $15.00 For The First Card, $2.00 For Each Additional Card
Reciprocity: - State Reciprocity laws change often, please follow the links below to find out where your Nevada permit will be honored.
http://handgunlaw.us
https://www.concealedcarry.com/dynamic-ccw-permit-reciprocity-map-builder
https://www.usconcealedcarry.com/resources/ccw_reciprocity_map/nv-gun-laws/

Updated: 01/01/2021
All courses are subject to cancellation due to unforeseen circumstances. Email and phone call notifications will be sent out immediately and students will be asked to choose a future course date.

To view our Course reservation procedure,  Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.

 Share

About Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Renewal / LEOSA Re-qualification Course

If the product shows as "Out of Stock" then that specific course date is Sold Out, please select another course date.

NV CFP Renewal.jpg

IMG_2440.jpgIMG_2484.jpgIMG_2475.jpg

 

This class meets and exceeds all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association approved Training Standards to renew a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit that has not expired by more than 1 year. If your permit has lapsed by more than 1 year you are required to attend the full 8 hour course, to enroll click here.

Watch the following short video on the complete process.

Itinerary:

Time: Course start and end times are displayed in the drop down date selection menu, and on our Course Calendar.

Range time: 4.5-5 hours

Location: Clark County Shooting Complex: Nevada Department of Wildlife Hunter Education Center Outdoor range.

(Most classes are on the 50 yard range, however some may be on the 100 yard, pictured below.)

Physical Address: 11357 N. Decatur Blvd. Las Vegas, Nevada 89131 

Video of drive into location from 215 & Decatur

CCSC Slide.jpg2020_CCSP_Education_Center_Aerial.jpg

Prerequisite: None

Requirements:

Minimum age for attendance is 12 with Adult present. 1 Adult for each Minor in attendance.
Must be 21 years of age or older at time of application submission. Application is valid for 1 year from course date.
Active or honorably discharged Military may be 18-20 to apply for Nevada permit.

Required Equipment:

  •     1 Firearm per student (We strongly encourage you to come study with the weapon you plan on carrying for self-defense.) Backup weapons are allowed, limit of 2 weapons total. 
  •     2 Magazines (Semi-automatic) /or 2 speed-loaders (Revolvers)
  •     100 rounds of target ammunition (Due to current ammo shortages, 50 rounds minimum)
  •     Hat with brim
  •     Wrap-around eye protection (Sunglasses, and Prescription glasses are allowed.)
  •     Hearing protection (Electronic Hearing Protection is strongly encouraged) Rent them by clicking here, or purchase them here.

    
Rental Weapon Packages are available

Rental Kit.jpg

View our rental weapon options here.

Recommended Equipment: (Not required to attend)

Topics of study:

  •     Firearms safety, storage, and handling
  •     Federal, and State laws (Student handout link)
  •     Prohibited areas (Quick reference page, FAQ)
  •     Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident
  •     Basic tactics
  •     Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance
  •     Loading/Unloading, Grip, Stance, Marksmanship, and Diagnostic techniques
  •     Rules of Engagement (Legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat)
  •     Defensive marksmanship (The balance between speed and accuracy)
  •     Survival Sequence (Surviving the initial encounter, and beyond)
  •     Malfunction clearances
  •     Concealed carry options and presentation methods

Useful Information:

The written test is not required to renew, however if you would like to take the practice QUIZ and test your skills click here.

NVCFP SS.JPG

 

Your signed application received upon the completion of the course is valid for 1 year from the date of attendance.

Following your course, there are two ways to apply, either online or in person following the instructions provided on the forms.

  1. LVMPD CFP Online Application Form  LVMPD CFP Online Application Information page.
  2. LVMPD CFP PDF Application Download (New revision with updated fees 08/2019)

The 120 day permit processing time starts once you have completed the fingerprint and photograph at the LVMPD office, not submission of the online application.

The fees paid to LVMPD are as follows: (updated fee list can be found here) *Fees to LVMPD may be paid by credit/debit cards, cash, money order or cashier’s check.
1. New Application -- $100.25
2. Renewal Application -- $65.25
3. Late Renewal Application -- $80.25
4. Name Change -- $25.00
5. Duplicate Permit/Late Fee/Address Change -- $15.00
6. Additional Fingerprint Cards For Out Of State Applications $15.00 For The First Card, $2.00 For Each Additional Card

Reciprocity: - State Reciprocity laws change often, please follow the links below to find out where your Nevada permit will be honored.

http://handgunlaw.us

https://www.concealedcarry.com/dynamic-ccw-permit-reciprocity-map-builder

https://www.usconcealedcarry.com/resources/ccw_reciprocity_map/nv-gun-laws/

NV 2021 Map.JPG

Updated: 01/01/2021

All courses are subject to cancellation due to unforeseen circumstances. Email and phone call notifications will be sent out immediately and students will be asked to choose a future course date.


To view our Course reservation procedure,  Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.

There are no reviews to display.

×
×
  • Create New...