Jump to content
Click or hover over image to zoom in

Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course

(3 reviews)
From $100.00
If the product shows as "Out of Stock" then that specific course date is Sold Out, please select another course date.

 
This class meets and exceeds all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association approved Training Standards to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit.
If you need to renew your permit that has not expired by more than 1 year, click here.
Avoid the misleading "Multi-State" permit classes offered by others by educating yourself on what they offer and what you actually receive for paying more than you may need.
This course subsequently qualifies you to apply to additional States for added reciprocity. (Receiving an Arizona permit allows you to carry in Georgia and Delaware, and is cheaper than applying for a Florida permit, as Florida stopped honoring Nevada's permit 06/2021, you would need a Florida permit which also provides reciprocity with GA, and DE.) Attending a separate Private Utah course would allow you to receive a permit that is honored in 1 additional State, the State of Washington.)
Watch the following short video on the complete process.
Itinerary:
Time: Course start and end times are displayed in the drop down date selection menu, and on our Course Calendar.
Classroom time: 3-3.5 hours
Lunch break: 1 hour (Lunch is not provided) (Not all sessions have a 1 hour lunch break, please read the specific details on the Calendar page for your desired date.)  
Maps of food vendors in the area can be viewed on our facilities page. Visit the Road Kill Grill at the Shotgun Center. (May be closed due to COVID, plan to eat off site.)
Range time: 4.5-5 hours
$20 Additional Range Fee may be purchased online or paid for upon arrival to class.
Location: Clark County Shooting Complex: Nevada Department of Wildlife Hunter Education Center.
Classroom and Range assignment will be posted inside.
Physical Address: 11357 N. Decatur Blvd. Las Vegas, Nevada 89131 
Video of drive into location from 215 & Decatur

Prerequisite: None
Requirements:
Minimum age for attendance is 12 with Adult present. 1 Adult for each Minor in attendance.
Must be 21 years of age or older at time of application submission. Application is valid for 1 year from course date.
Active or honorably discharged Military may be 18-20 to apply for Nevada permit.
Required Equipment:
    1 Firearm per student (We strongly encourage you to come study with the weapon you plan on carrying for self-defense.) Backup weapons are allowed, limit of 2 weapons total.      2 Magazines (Semi-automatic) /or 2 speed-loaders (Revolvers)     100 rounds of target ammunition (Due to current ammo shortages, 50 rounds minimum) WE DO NOT SELL AMMUNITION     Hat with brim     Wrap-around eye protection (Sunglasses, and Prescription glasses are allowed.)     Hearing protection- Electronic Hearing Protection is strongly encouraged) Rent them by clicking here, or purchase them here.     
Rental Weapon Packages are available

View our rental weapon options here.
Recommended Equipment: (Not required to attend)
    1 Holster (View our Approved and Recommended Holster page)     1 Magazine Pouch     1 Sturdy Belt Topics of study:
    Firearms safety, storage, and handling     Federal, and State laws (Student handout link)     Prohibited areas (Quick reference page, FAQ)     Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident     Basic tactics     Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance     Loading/Unloading, Grip, Stance, Marksmanship, and Diagnostic techniques     Rules of Engagement (Legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat)     Defensive marksmanship (The balance between speed and accuracy)     Survival Sequence (Surviving the initial encounter, and beyond)     Malfunction clearances     Concealed carry options and presentation methods Useful Information:
To take the practice QUIZ and test your skills click here. (Updated for 2021)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Your signed application received upon the completion of the course is valid for 1 year from the date of attendance.
Following your course, there are two ways to apply, either online or in person following the instructions provided on the forms.
LVMPD CFP Online Application Form  LVMPD CFP Online Application Information page. LVMPD CFP PDF Application Download (New revision with updated fees 08/2019) The 120 day permit processing time starts once you have completed the fingerprint and photograph at the LVMPD office, not submission of the online application.
The fees paid to LVMPD are as follows: (updated fee list can be found here) *Fees to LVMPD may be paid by credit/debit cards, cash, money order or cashier’s check.
1. New Application -- $100.25
2. Renewal Application -- $65.25
3. Late Renewal Application -- $80.25
4. Name Change -- $25.00
5. Duplicate Permit/Late Fee/Address Change -- $15.00
6. Additional Fingerprint Cards For Out Of State Applications $15.00 For The First Card, $2.00 For Each Additional Card
Reciprocity: - State Reciprocity laws change often, please follow the links below to find out where your Nevada permit will be honored.
http://handgunlaw.us
https://www.concealedcarry.com/dynamic-ccw-permit-reciprocity-map-builder
https://www.usconcealedcarry.com/resources/ccw_reciprocity_map/nv-gun-laws/

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Updated: 08/06/2021
All courses are subject to cancellation due to unforeseen circumstances. Email and phone call notifications will be sent out immediately and students will be asked to choose a future course date.

To view our Course reservation procedure,  Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.

 Share

About Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course

If the product shows as "Out of Stock" then that specific course date is Sold Out, please select another course date.

NV CFP Sample sized.jpgIMG_2359.jpg161023.jpgNV CFP Canopy Faculty.jpg

 

This class meets and exceeds all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association approved Training Standards to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit.

If you need to renew your permit that has not expired by more than 1 year, click here.

Avoid the misleading "Multi-State" permit classes offered by others by educating yourself on what they offer and what you actually receive for paying more than you may need.

This course subsequently qualifies you to apply to additional States for added reciprocity. (Receiving an Arizona permit allows you to carry in Georgia and Delaware, and is cheaper than applying for a Florida permit, as Florida stopped honoring Nevada's permit 06/2021, you would need a Florida permit which also provides reciprocity with GA, and DE.) Attending a separate Private Utah course would allow you to receive a permit that is honored in 1 additional State, the State of Washington.)

Watch the following short video on the complete process.

Itinerary:

Time: Course start and end times are displayed in the drop down date selection menu, and on our Course Calendar.

Classroom time: 3-3.5 hours

Lunch break: 1 hour (Lunch is not provided) (Not all sessions have a 1 hour lunch break, please read the specific details on the Calendar page for your desired date.)  

Maps of food vendors in the area can be viewed on our facilities page. Visit the Road Kill Grill at the Shotgun Center. (May be closed due to COVID, plan to eat off site.)

Range time: 4.5-5 hours

$20 Additional Range Fee may be purchased online or paid for upon arrival to class.

Location: Clark County Shooting Complex: Nevada Department of Wildlife Hunter Education Center.

Classroom and Range assignment will be posted inside.

Physical Address: 11357 N. Decatur Blvd. Las Vegas, Nevada 89131 

Video of drive into location from 215 & Decatur

CCSC Slide.jpg2020_CCSP_Education_Center_Aerial.jpg

Prerequisite: None

Requirements:

Minimum age for attendance is 12 with Adult present. 1 Adult for each Minor in attendance.
Must be 21 years of age or older at time of application submission. Application is valid for 1 year from course date.
Active or honorably discharged Military may be 18-20 to apply for Nevada permit.

Required Equipment:

  •     1 Firearm per student (We strongly encourage you to come study with the weapon you plan on carrying for self-defense.) Backup weapons are allowed, limit of 2 weapons total. 
  •     2 Magazines (Semi-automatic) /or 2 speed-loaders (Revolvers)
  •     100 rounds of target ammunition (Due to current ammo shortages, 50 rounds minimum) WE DO NOT SELL AMMUNITION
  •     Hat with brim
  •     Wrap-around eye protection (Sunglasses, and Prescription glasses are allowed.)
  •     Hearing protection- Electronic Hearing Protection is strongly encouraged) Rent them by clicking here, or purchase them here.

    
Rental Weapon Packages are available

Rental Kit.jpg

View our rental weapon options here.

Recommended Equipment: (Not required to attend)

Topics of study:

  •     Firearms safety, storage, and handling
  •     Federal, and State laws (Student handout link)
  •     Prohibited areas (Quick reference page, FAQ)
  •     Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident
  •     Basic tactics
  •     Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance
  •     Loading/Unloading, Grip, Stance, Marksmanship, and Diagnostic techniques
  •     Rules of Engagement (Legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat)
  •     Defensive marksmanship (The balance between speed and accuracy)
  •     Survival Sequence (Surviving the initial encounter, and beyond)
  •     Malfunction clearances
  •     Concealed carry options and presentation methods

Useful Information:

To take the practice QUIZ and test your skills click here. (Updated for 2021)

NVCFP SS.JPG

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Your signed application received upon the completion of the course is valid for 1 year from the date of attendance.

Following your course, there are two ways to apply, either online or in person following the instructions provided on the forms.

  1. LVMPD CFP Online Application Form  LVMPD CFP Online Application Information page.
  2. LVMPD CFP PDF Application Download (New revision with updated fees 08/2019)

The 120 day permit processing time starts once you have completed the fingerprint and photograph at the LVMPD office, not submission of the online application.

The fees paid to LVMPD are as follows: (updated fee list can be found here) *Fees to LVMPD may be paid by credit/debit cards, cash, money order or cashier’s check.
1. New Application -- $100.25
2. Renewal Application -- $65.25
3. Late Renewal Application -- $80.25
4. Name Change -- $25.00
5. Duplicate Permit/Late Fee/Address Change -- $15.00
6. Additional Fingerprint Cards For Out Of State Applications $15.00 For The First Card, $2.00 For Each Additional Card

Reciprocity: - State Reciprocity laws change often, please follow the links below to find out where your Nevada permit will be honored.

http://handgunlaw.us

https://www.concealedcarry.com/dynamic-ccw-permit-reciprocity-map-builder

https://www.usconcealedcarry.com/resources/ccw_reciprocity_map/nv-gun-laws/

NV Resident Permit Map 210806.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Updated: 08/06/2021

All courses are subject to cancellation due to unforeseen circumstances. Email and phone call notifications will be sent out immediately and students will be asked to choose a future course date.


To view our Course reservation procedure,  Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.


Yesterday, 2/17/18, I attended the 8 hour Nevada CFP class.  I have never fired a handgun prior to this class and showed up with a gun, Walther PPQ 9mm, that I wasn’t really sure how to use.  I am a 75 year-old man who does not like to sit still.  However, the 3 hour classroom session was easy to sit through.  The instructor, Eric, is extremely knowledgeable and an excellent speaker.  He injects his humor to keep your attention.  The 5 hour range session was excellent and did not seem that long.  He breaks up the actual shooting with lectures.  There were about 10 of us in the class. A young female buddy of mine also attended with me and she also came away with a lot of knowledge and feeling much more comfortable with using a handgun.  Eric had another instructor, Rob, with us on the range and they were extremely patient and helpful.  Their emphasis on safety kept us feeling safe.  I now realize that I do need more training to be more comfortable and accurate with my gun.  I am a professional photographer, and like taking a photograph,  firing a pistol takes practice.  I would recommend this course to everyone who wishes to be able to carry a concealed weapon.  Even if you don’t think you will ever carry a concealed weapon, just to feel more comfortable and knowledgeable with a handgun, the course would be worth it.

LH Review.jpg

 

Link to review

First, let me say I would very highly recommend ADAPT to anyone needing or just wanting to attend a shooting course. Eric and Rob were great instructors, very helpful and very informative. I'm an experienced shooter and retired law enforcement with 23 years of service, but it's always great to work with other professionals and learn new techniques and better ways of doing things. I'll definitely be going back for more training.

5991c1efe29cd_Johson170813.jpg.2d4c0a6f752437c5cfe481d8a0ebb979.jpg

Link to review

Great class! The instructors - Eric and AJ and others were experienced and patient in their instructions and supervision. Time seemed to fly by as I was engaged in the course. It was a fun class overall. Highly recommend this to anyone wanting to get their CCW.

Link to review
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information