Jump to content
Click or hover over image to zoom in

Private Utah Concealed Firearms Permit Course

(0 reviews)
$100.00
This class is for students that wish to obtain a Concealed Firearms Permit for the State of Utah.
A Nevada Concealed Weapons permit is NOT required to attend this course, however you will be required to have a *permit from your home State* in order to apply for a Utah permit. 
*Non-resident proof of permit. If you reside in a state that recognizes the validity of the Utah CFP or has reciprocity with Utah, you must obtain a CFP or CCW from your home state and submit a copy of it with your application for a Utah permit. For a list of reciprocal states click here. You are considered a resident of whichever state issued your ID. If your state does not recognize the Utah permit this does not apply.
INFORMATION:
Lecture: 3-4 Hours
Requirements: Must be 21 years of age unless you are a Utah resident, you may apply for a provisional at 18 years of age.
Prerequisite: None
Required Equipment: None
Recommended Equipment:
Notebook Snacks/Water Topics include:
Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, and State Laws Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Useful Information:
Utah application
Certified Instructors List
FEE CHANGE
Effective January 1st, 2019 the fingerprint-based background check processing fee that the FBI charges increased to $13.25.  This changed the total fee due when applying for a Utah concealed firearm permit.
A breakdown of the fees are listed below:
Utah residents (new total $53.25): Non-Utah Residents (new total $63.25): Application Fee – $25 Application Fee – $35 Utah Background Check – $15 Utah Background Check – $15 FBI Background Check – $13.25 FBI Background Check – $13.25 Reciprocity - State Reciprocity laws change often, please follow the links below to find out where your permit will be honored.
https://bci.utah.gov/concealed-firearm/reciprocity-with-other-states/
https://www.concealedcarry.com/dynamic-ccw-permit-reciprocity-map-builder

*Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $25.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 72 hour notice that they need to reschedule.*
 **All courses are subject to cancellation due to unforeseen circumstances. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.**
To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.
 


  • Private NV CFP Date Box
 Share

About Private Utah Concealed Firearms Permit Course

 This class is for students that wish to obtain a Concealed Firearms Permit for the State of Utah.

A Nevada Concealed Weapons permit is NOT required to attend this course, however you will be required to have a *permit from your home State* in order to apply for a Utah permit. 

*Non-resident proof of permit. If you reside in a state that recognizes the validity of the Utah CFP or has reciprocity with Utah, you must obtain a CFP or CCW from your home state and submit a copy of it with your application for a Utah permit. For a list of reciprocal states click here. You are considered a resident of whichever state issued your ID. If your state does not recognize the Utah permit this does not apply.

INFORMATION:

Lecture: 3-4 Hours

Requirements: Must be 21 years of age unless you are a Utah resident, you may apply for a provisional at 18 years of age.

Prerequisite: None

Required Equipment: None

Recommended Equipment:

  • Notebook
  • Snacks/Water

Topics include:

  • Firearms safe handling and storage
  • Federal, and State Laws
  • Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident
  • Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance

Useful Information:

Utah application

Certified Instructors List

FEE CHANGE

Effective January 1st, 2019 the fingerprint-based background check processing fee that the FBI charges increased to $13.25.  This changed the total fee due when applying for a Utah concealed firearm permit.

A breakdown of the fees are listed below:

Utah residents (new total $53.25): Non-Utah Residents (new total $63.25):
Application Fee – $25 Application Fee – $35
Utah Background Check – $15 Utah Background Check – $15
FBI Background Check – $13.25 FBI Background Check – $13.25

Reciprocity - State Reciprocity laws change often, please follow the links below to find out where your permit will be honored.

https://bci.utah.gov/concealed-firearm/reciprocity-with-other-states/

https://www.concealedcarry.com/dynamic-ccw-permit-reciprocity-map-builder


*Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $25.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 72 hour notice that they need to reschedule.*
 **All courses are subject to cancellation due to unforeseen circumstances. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.**

To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.

 

There are no reviews to display.

×
×
  • Create New...