Jump to content

Armando Madrigal

Faculty
  • Content Count

    19
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Armando Madrigal

  • Rank
    Range Master
  • Birthday 07/18/1975

Profile Information

  • First Name
    Armando
  • Last Name
    Madrigal
  • Interests
    Firearms, Judo, Jiu Jistu

Recent Profile Visitors

3,520 profile views
  1. Armando Madrigal

    Women of High Caliber

    until
    ADAPT Academy is again pleased to be the host for The Women of High Caliber. Please visit their Facebook, and Zazzle page for more information or any logo gear you need to show your support and come on out to these wonderful events for a great time, firearms, and fun with friends. https://www.facebook...enOfHighCaliber Topic: To be announced. Range activity: Various targets, guided range time with ADAPT Instructor supervision and coaching.
  2. Armando Madrigal

    FOUNDRY: Pistol/Shotgun/Rifle 6p-10p

    until
    Gunfight or Fight for your gun? In this session we will be shooting from various Close Contact positions and covering a multitude of techniques on presentation under physical attack at hand-to-hand distances. There will be weapons retention techniques (red gun), strike pads, knockdown targets, and force-on-force* (Air-soft) elements involved besides the live fire techniques. Accepting additional suggestions at info@adaptacademy.com Recommended gear: Belt or inside the waistband holster *If you don't like tiny welts from Air-soft strikes we encourage you to wear a thicker shirt or multiple layers. 100-200 rounds of ammunition
  3. until
    Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course 08:00 AM - 5:00 PM This 9 hour class meets all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit. (Course may be offered in split sessions, check course calendar.) Classroom time: 3-4 hours Range time: 4-5 hours (Attention: $20.00 additional "Range Fee" this may be added to your cart prior to checkout) Lunch break: 1 hour (only applies to 9 hour session)(lunch is not provided) Minimum age for course attendance is 12 years old. Permit applications will only be issued to those over the age of 21. (Course completion certificates are awarded to all individuals under 21. These certificates satisfy most requirements of a "firearms safety class" as they are conducted by a NRA Instructor.) Upon completion of the course your signed application that must be submitted to the Police Agency in your County is only valid for 1 year. Eric Loden: NRA Instructor # 161586983 (Not a NRA approved course. However most states recognize this as a safety course as instructed by a NRA Instructor.) If you would like to schedule private in home, or alternate location training for yourself or a group, please contact us at info@adaptacademy.com Topics include: Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics, Single hand firing and positions Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Aiming and Firing Techniques Concealed carry and presentation methods Rules of Engagement (legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat) Defensive marksmanship (the balance between speed and accuracy) Survival Sequence (surviving the initial encounter, and beyond) Required Equipment needed: 100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon. 1 Gun (Effective October 1st, 2013, pursuant to Senate Bill 76 applicants need only to qualify with one weapon in order to carry both semi-automatics and revolvers.) [*]Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun [*]A Hat with brim and wrap-around eye and hearing protection Additional Equipment recommended: 1 Holster 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt 1 Gun 3 Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun If you need to rent a weapon please follow this link. Rental Weapons Packages Rental gear available. Please select your desired weapon type from the drop down menu on the next page once you have added the item to your cart. To view our Approved and Recommended Holster page click here. To view our Recommend Course Gear page click here. If you need to re-qualify for your currently expiring CFP and do not need to attend the full 8 hour course please follow this link. CFP Re-qualification Course *Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $25.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 24 hour notice that they need to reschedule.* **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.** Associated documents: LVMPD CFP Application(New revision with updated fees 07/2014) Nevada Approved Instructors List Federal State and Local Laws page If you are interested in seeing where your knowledge stands before taking the course, you can check yourself using our Quiz system. In order to take the Quiz on the NV CFP click Take Quiz State Reciprocity Laws allow carrying in an additional 24 states with the Nevada permit (as of 11/07/2013) *Please check often as statues change. http://handgunlaw.us To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.
  4. until
    Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course 08:00 AM - 5:00 PM This 9 hour class meets all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit. (Course may be offered in split sessions, check course calendar.) Classroom time: 3-4 hours Range time: 4-5 hours (Attention: $20.00 additional "Range Fee" this may be added to your cart prior to checkout) Lunch break: 1 hour (only applies to 9 hour session)(lunch is not provided) Minimum age for course attendance is 12 years old. Permit applications will only be issued to those over the age of 21. (Course completion certificates are awarded to all individuals under 21. These certificates satisfy most requirements of a "firearms safety class" as they are conducted by a NRA Instructor.) Upon completion of the course your signed application that must be submitted to the Police Agency in your County is only valid for 1 year. Eric Loden: NRA Instructor # 161586983 (Not a NRA approved course. However most states recognize this as a safety course as instructed by a NRA Instructor.) If you would like to schedule private in home, or alternate location training for yourself or a group, please contact us at info@adaptacademy.com Topics include: Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics, Single hand firing and positions Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Aiming and Firing Techniques Concealed carry and presentation methods Rules of Engagement (legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat) Defensive marksmanship (the balance between speed and accuracy) Survival Sequence (surviving the initial encounter, and beyond) Required Equipment needed: 100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon. 1 Gun (Effective October 1st, 2013, pursuant to Senate Bill 76 applicants need only to qualify with one weapon in order to carry both semi-automatics and revolvers.) [*]Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun [*]A Hat with brim and wrap-around eye and hearing protection Additional Equipment recommended: 1 Holster 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt 1 Gun 3 Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun If you need to rent a weapon please follow this link. Rental Weapons Packages Rental gear available. Please select your desired weapon type from the drop down menu on the next page once you have added the item to your cart. To view our Approved and Recommended Holster page click here. To view our Recommend Course Gear page click here. If you need to re-qualify for your currently expiring CFP and do not need to attend the full 8 hour course please follow this link. CFP Re-qualification Course *Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $25.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 24 hour notice that they need to reschedule.* **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.** Associated documents: LVMPD CFP Application(New revision with updated fees 07/2014) Nevada Approved Instructors List Federal State and Local Laws page If you are interested in seeing where your knowledge stands before taking the course, you can check yourself using our Quiz system. In order to take the Quiz on the NV CFP click Take Quiz State Reciprocity Laws allow carrying in an additional 24 states with the Nevada permit (as of 11/07/2013) *Please check often as statues change. http://handgunlaw.us To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.
  5. Armando Madrigal

    Sharpener: 100 yards 6pm-8pm

    until
    Sharpener: Rifle/Shotgun 6pm-8pm Topics: TBA Prerequisites: Waived Equipment requirements: 1 shotgun or rifle (Sling is highly recommended) If you do not have one and are considering ordering one, please let us know as we can place an order for you and bring it to the course date. Eye and Ear protection Ammo count: 100-150 Rifle rounds 100 Bird 20 Buck 10 Slug Recommended gear: Knee pads Shoulder/limb saver
  6. Armando Madrigal

    Women of High Caliber

    until
    ADAPT Academy is again pleased to be the host for The Women of High Caliber. Please visit their Facebook, and Zazzle page for more information or any logo gear you need to show your support and come on out to these wonderful events for a great time, firearms, and fun with friends. https://www.facebook.com/WomenOfHighCaliber Topic: To be announced. Range activity: Various targets, guided range time with ADAPT Instructor supervision and coaching.
  7. Armando Madrigal

    Sharpener: 50 yards

    until
    Sharpener: Pistol 6pm-8pm Topics: TBA Prerequisites: Waived Equipment requirements: Firearm Holster Magazine pouch Eye and Ear protection Concealment garment (optional) Ammo count: 100-150 Handgun rounds
  8. Armando Madrigal

    Multi-State Concealed Firearms Course SOLD OUT

    until
    This 1 day 10 hour class meets all requirements to obtain applications for Nevada, Utah, and Florida Concealed Firearms permits. Minimum age for course attendance is 12. Classroom time: 5 hours 1 hour lunch break Range time: 5 hours (Attention: $20.00 additional "Range Fee" this may be added to your cart prior to checkout) (Certificates of completion will be issued to all attendees) If you would like to schedule private in home, or alternate location training for yourself or a group, please contact us at info@adaptacademy.com Eric Loden: NRA Instructor # 161586983 (Not a NRA approved course. However most states recognize this as a safety course as instructed by a NRA Instructor.) Topics include: Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws (Currently only Nevada Laws are listed on our site, but we are working on Utah.) Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Aiming and Firing Techniques Concealed carry and presentation methods Rules of Engagement (legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat) Defensive marksmanship (the balance between speed and accuracy) Survival Sequence (surviving the initial encounter, and beyond) Required Equipment needed: 100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon. 1 Gun (Effective October 1st, 2013, pursuant to Senate Bill 76 applicants need only to qualify with one weapon in order to carry both semi-automatics and revolvers.) 2 Magazines/ or 2 speed-loaders for the gun A Hat with brim and wrap-around eye and hearing protection Additional Equipment recommended: 1 Holster 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt 1 Gun 3 Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun If you need to rent a weapon please follow this link. Rental Weapons Packages *Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $25.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 24 hour notice that they need to reschedule.* **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.** Additional fees: $98.25 For Permit Application Filing Fee paid to LVMPDhttp://lvmpd.com/Permits/ConcealedFirearms/tabid/124/Default.aspx Utah BCI Permit Filing Fees: Utah residents $39.00 Non-residents $49.00 $112.00 Florida Dept of Agriculture Permit Filling Fees http://www.freshfromflorida.com/Divisions-Offices/Licensing/Concealed-Weapon-License State Reciprocity Laws allow carrying in 24 states with the Nevada permit (as of 03/15/2015) *Please check often as statues change. With the combination of Utah and Florida you gain an additional 12 States totaling to 36.
  9. Armando Madrigal

    Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course

    until
    This 9 hour class meets all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association to obtain a Nevada Concealed weapons permit. (Course may be offered in split sessions, check course calendar.) Classroom times 0800-1100: 3 Hours Lunch 1100-1230: 1.5 Hours (lunch is not provided) Range 1230-1730: 5 Hours Minimum age for course attendance is 12 Permit applications will only be issued to those over the age of 21. (Course completion certificates are awarded to all individuals under 21.) If you would like to schedule private in home, or alternate location training for yourself or a group, please contact us at info@adaptacademy.com Topics include: Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics, Single hand firing and positions Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Aiming and Firing Techniques Concealed carry and presentation methods Rules of Engagement, Firing and Survival Sequence Required Equipment needed: 100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon. 1 Gun (Effective October 1st, 2013, pursuant to Senate Bill 76 applicants need only to qualify with one weapon in order to carry both semi-automatics and revolvers.) Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun A Hat with brim and wrap-around eye and hearing protection Additional Equipment recommended: 1 Holster 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt 1 Gun 3 Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun If you need to rent a weapon please contact us at info@adaptacademy.com If you need to re-qualify for your currently expiring CFP permit and do not need to attend the full 8 hour course you may attend this course for only $50.00. *Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $15.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 24 hour notice that they need to reschedule.* **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.** State Reciprocity Laws allow carrying in an additional 24 states with the Nevada permit (as of 11/07/2013) *Please check often as statues change.
  10. Armando Madrigal

    Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course Pt 2.

    until
    This 9 hour class meets all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association to obtain a Nevada Concealed weapons permit. (Course may be offered in split sessions, check course calendar.) Classroom time: 3 hours 6/11/16 Range time: 5 hours 6/18/16 Permit applications will only be issued to those over the age of 21. (Course completion certificates are awarded to all individuals under 21.) If you would like to schedule private in home, or alternate location training for yourself or a group, please contact us at info@adaptacademy.com Topics include: Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics, Single hand firing and positions Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Aiming and Firing Techniques Concealed carry and presentation methods Rules of Engagement, Firing and Survival Sequence Required Equipment needed: 100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon. 1 Gun (Effective October 1st, 2013, pursuant to Senate Bill 76 applicants need only to qualify with one weapon in order to carry both semi-automatics and revolvers.) Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun A Hat with brim and wrap-around eye and hearing protection Additional Equipment recommended: 1 Holster 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt 1 Gun 3 Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun If you need to rent a weapon please contact us at info@adaptacademy.com If you need to re-qualify for your currently expiring CFP permit and do not need to attend the full 8 hour course you may attend this course for only $50.00. *Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $15.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 24 hour notice that they need to reschedule.* **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.** State Reciprocity Laws allow carrying in an additional 24 states with the Nevada permit (as of 11/07/2013) *Please check often as statues change.
  11. Armando Madrigal

    Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course Pt 1.

    until
    This 9 hour class meets all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association to obtain a Nevada Concealed weapons permit. (Course may be offered in split sessions, check course calendar.) Classroom time: 3 hours 6/11/16 Range time: 5 hours 6/18/16 Permit applications will only be issued to those over the age of 21. (Course completion certificates are awarded to all individuals under 21.) If you would like to schedule private in home, or alternate location training for yourself or a group, please contact us at info@adaptacademy.com Topics include: Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics, Single hand firing and positions Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Aiming and Firing Techniques Concealed carry and presentation methods Rules of Engagement, Firing and Survival Sequence Required Equipment needed: 100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon. 1 Gun (Effective October 1st, 2013, pursuant to Senate Bill 76 applicants need only to qualify with one weapon in order to carry both semi-automatics and revolvers.) Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun A Hat with brim and wrap-around eye and hearing protection Additional Equipment recommended: 1 Holster 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt 1 Gun 3 Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun If you need to rent a weapon please contact us at info@adaptacademy.com If you need to re-qualify for your currently expiring CFP permit and do not need to attend the full 8 hour course you may attend this course for only $50.00. *Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $15.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 24 hour notice that they need to reschedule.* **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.** State Reciprocity Laws allow carrying in an additional 24 states with the Nevada permit (as of 11/07/2013) *Please check often as statues change.
  12. Armando Madrigal

    Sharpener: 50 yards

    until
    Sharpener: Pistol 6pm-8pm Topics: Speed is fine, but accuracy is final! Precision Pistol HEaD SHoTs HEaD ShOTs hEAD sHOTS Presentation from the holster (speeding up) Prerequisites: Waived Equipment requirements: Firearm Holster Magazine pouch Eye and Ear protection Concealment garment (optional) Ammo count: 100-150 Handgun rounds
  13. Armando Madrigal

    Sharpener: 100 yards

    until
    Sharpener: Rifle/Shotgun 6pm-8pm Topics: Use of Positions (Standing, kneeling, prone) to properly utilize cover or concealment Movement through positions Critical decision making Prerequisites: Waived Equipment requirements: 1 shotgun or rifle (Sling is highly recommended) If you do not have one and are considering ordering one, please let us know as we can place an order for you and bring it to the course date. Eye and Ear protection Ammo count: 100-150 Rifle rounds 100 Bird 20 Buck 10 Slug Recommended gear: Knee pads Shoulder/limb saver
  14. Armando Madrigal

    Sharpener: 100 yards

    until
    Sharpener: Rifle/Shotgun 6pm-8pm Topics: Malfunction and reload resolutions Prerequisites: Waived Equipment requirements: 1 shotgun or rifle (Sling is highly recommended) If you do not have one and are considering ordering one, please let us know as we can place an order for you and bring it to the course date. Eye and Ear protection Ammo count: 100-150 Rifle rounds 100 Bird 20 Buck 10 Slug Recommended gear: Knee pads Shoulder/limb saver
  15. Armando Madrigal

    Women of High Caliber

    until
    ADAPT Academy is again pleased to be the host for The Women of High Caliber. Please visit their Facebook, and Zazzle page for more information or any logo gear you need to show your support and come on out to these wonderful events for a great time, firearms, and fun with friends. https://www.facebook.com/WomenOfHighCaliber Topic: Special event: Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course $60 Part 1: Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course lecture 6pm-9pm Part 2: To be completed at a following date and time. May 28th 12p-5p May 29th 1p-6p June 2nd 1p-6p June 3rd 1p-6p For those individuals that do not wish to attend the Concealed Permit course there will be range activities lead by ADAPT staff from 7pm-9pm for only $20 Range activity: Various targets, guided range time with ADAPT Instructor supervision and coaching.
×