Day 1 Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course 08:00 AM - 6:00 PM Classroom 0800-1200 Range 1300--1800
Day 2 Nevada Private Investigators Licensing Board Course (Those attending for PILB qualification must be present the entire course, NV CFP attendees may attend the classroom portion if they wish but are not required to attend.)
08:00 AM - 5:00 PM Classroom 0800-1200 Range 1300--1800 This 19 hour class meets all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit. (Course may be offered in split sessions, check course calendar.)
Classroom time: 4 hours Range time: 5 hours (Attention: $40.00 additional "Range Fee" this may be added to your cart prior to checkout) Lunch break: 1 hour (only applies to 9 hour session)(lunch is not provided) Minimum age for course attendance is 12 years old. Permit applications will only be issued to those over the age of 21. (Course completion certificates are awarded to all individuals under 21. These certificates satisfy most requirements of a "firearms safety class" as they are conducted by a NRA Instructor.)
Upon completion of the course your signed application that must be submitted to the Police Agency in your County is only valid for 1 year.
Eric Loden: NRA Instructor # 161586983 (Not a NRA approved course. However most states recognize this as a safety course as instructed by a NRA Instructor.)
If you would like to schedule private in home, or alternate location training for yourself or a group, please contact us at email@example.com
Rental gear available. Please select your desired weapon type from the drop down menu on the next page once you have added the item to your cart. To view our Approved and Recommended Holster page click here. To view our Recommend Course Gear page click here. If you need to re-qualify for your currently expiring CFP and do not need to attend the full 8 hour course please follow this link. CFP Re-qualification Course *Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $25.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 24 hour notice that they need to reschedule.* **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.** Associated documents: LVMPD CFP Application(New revision with updated fees 07/2014) Nevada Approved Instructors List Federal State and Local Laws page If you are interested in seeing where your knowledge stands before taking the course, you can check yourself using our Quiz system. In order to take the Quiz on the NV CFP click Take Quiz State Reciprocity Laws allow carrying in an additional 24 states with the Nevada permit (as of 11/07/2013) *Please check often as statues change. http://handgunlaw.us To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.