Jump to content
Click or hover over image to zoom in

Multi-State Concealed Firearms Permit Qualification Course

(1 review)
From $150.00
If the product shows as "Out of Stock" then that specific course date is Sold Out, please select another course date.
This 10 hour class meets and exceeds all requirements to obtain the following permits:
Florida Concealed Weapons Permit Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Utah Concealed Firearms Permit Requalify for your expiring NV CFP click here?

INFORMATION:
Times and Location: Check course calendar for specific course times, and location based upon date.
Itinerary:
Classroom time: 5 hours
Lunch break: 1 hour (lunch is not provided) Map of food vendors in the area.
Range time: 5 hours $20 Range Fee Course total $170
Requirements: Minimum age for attendance is 12 with guardian present. Must be 21 years or older to obtain applications for *Nevada*, Utah, and Florida permits. *Active or honorably discharged Military may be 18-20 to apply for Nevada permit.*
Prerequisite: None
Required Equipment:
100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon. 1 Firearm per student (We strongly encourage you to come study with the weapon you plan on carrying for self-defense.) Rental Weapons Packages (Effective October 1st, 2013, pursuant to Senate Bill 76 applicants need only to qualify with one weapon in order to carry both semi-automatics and revolvers.) 2 Magazines/ or 2 speed-loaders for the gun A Hat with brim and wrap-around eye and hearing protection Rental Gear Packages Recommended Equipment:
1 Holster (View our Approved and Recommended Holster page) 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt Topics include:
Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws      Prohibited areas (Quick reference page, FAQ) Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Grip, Stance, Marksmanship, and diagnostic techniques Concealed carry options and presentation methods Rules of Engagement (legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat) Defensive marksmanship (the balance between speed and accuracy) Survival Sequence (surviving the initial encounter, and beyond) Malfunction clearances Additional Details:
Range Fee $20 paid to ADAPT Minimum age for attendance is 12 with guardian present  Applications issued to 20 and over Reservation rescheduling fee of $25 for failure to notify or failure to appear without 72hrs notice Useful Information:
Application for Florida Permit Completion of this 8 hour firearms safety course is required to apply for Florida.
Application for Utah Permit
LVMPD CFP Application (New revision with updated fees 09/14/2016) (Remains valid for 1 year from course date) 
The fees paid to LVMPD are as follows: (updated fee list can be found here)
1. New Application -- $96.25
2. Renewal Application -- $61.25
3. Late Renewal Application -- $76.25
4. Renewal Application (more than 120 days late) -- $96.25
5. Name Change -- $25.00
6. Duplicate Permit/Late Fee/Address Change -- $15.00
7. Additional Fingerprint Cards for Out Of State Applications $15.00 For The First Card, $2.00 For Each Additional
*Fees to LVMPD may be paid by credit/debit cards, cash, money order or cashier’s check.
Reciprocity - State Reciprocity laws change often, please follow the links below to find out where your permit will be honored.
http://handgunlaw.us
https://www.concealedcarry.com/dynamic-ccw-permit-reciprocity-map-builder

Updated: 02/21/2018
**All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible. **
To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here. 


About Multi-State Concealed Firearms Permit Qualification Course

If the product shows as "Out of Stock" then that specific course date is Sold Out, please select another course date.

This 10 hour class meets and exceeds all requirements to obtain the following permits:

  • Florida Concealed Weapons Permit
  • Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit
  • Utah Concealed Firearms Permit

Requalify for your expiring NV CFP click here?

NV CFP Sample sized.jpg

INFORMATION:

Times and Location: Check course calendar for specific course times, and location based upon date.

Itinerary:

Classroom time: 5 hours
Lunch break: 1 hour (lunch is not provided) Map of food vendors in the area.
Range time: 5 hours $20 Range Fee Course total $170

Requirements: Minimum age for attendance is 12 with guardian present. Must be 21 years or older to obtain applications for *Nevada*, Utah, and Florida permits. *Active or honorably discharged Military may be 18-20 to apply for Nevada permit.*

Prerequisite: None

Required Equipment:

  • 100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon.
  • 1 Firearm per student (We strongly encourage you to come study with the weapon you plan on carrying for self-defense.) Rental Weapons Packages
    • (Effective October 1st, 2013, pursuant to Senate Bill 76 applicants need only to qualify with one weapon in order to carry both semi-automatics and revolvers.)
  • 2 Magazines/ or 2 speed-loaders for the gun
  • A Hat with brim and wrap-around eye and hearing protection

Recommended Equipment:

Topics include:

  • Firearms safe handling and storage
  • Federal, State, and Local laws     
  • Prohibited areas (Quick reference page, FAQ)
  • Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident
  • Basic tactics
  • Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance
  • Loading/Unloading, Grip, Stance, Marksmanship, and diagnostic techniques
  • Concealed carry options and presentation methods
  • Rules of Engagement (legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat)
  • Defensive marksmanship (the balance between speed and accuracy)
  • Survival Sequence (surviving the initial encounter, and beyond)
  • Malfunction clearances

Additional Details:

  • Range Fee $20 paid to ADAPT
  • Minimum age for attendance is 12 with guardian present
    •  Applications issued to 20 and over
  • Reservation rescheduling fee of $25 for failure to notify or failure to appear without 72hrs notice

Useful Information:

Application for Florida Permit Completion of this 8 hour firearms safety course is required to apply for Florida.

Application for Utah Permit

LVMPD CFP Application (New revision with updated fees 09/14/2016) (Remains valid for 1 year from course date) 
The fees paid to LVMPD are as follows: (updated fee list can be found here)

1. New Application -- $96.25
2. Renewal Application -- $61.25
3. Late Renewal Application -- $76.25
4. Renewal Application (more than 120 days late) -- $96.25
5. Name Change -- $25.00
6. Duplicate Permit/Late Fee/Address Change -- $15.00
7. Additional Fingerprint Cards for Out Of State Applications $15.00 For The First Card, $2.00 For Each Additional

*Fees to LVMPD may be paid by credit/debit cards, cash, money order or cashier’s check.

Reciprocity - State Reciprocity laws change often, please follow the links below to find out where your permit will be honored.

http://handgunlaw.us

https://www.concealedcarry.com/dynamic-ccw-permit-reciprocity-map-builder

CFP Map.gif

Updated: 02/21/2018

**All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible. **

To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here. 

MSCFP Reciprocity Map 2.jpg

There are no reviews to display.

×
×
  • Create New...