Jump to content
Click or hover over image to zoom in

Private Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course

(0 reviews)
From $290.00
This class meets and exceeds all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association approved Training Standards to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit.
If you need to renew your permit that has not expired by more than 1 year, click here.
Avoid the misleading "Multi-State" permit classes offered by others by educating yourself on what they offer and what you actually receive for paying more than you may need.
This course subsequently qualifies you to apply to additional States for added reciprocity. (Receiving an Arizona permit allows you to carry in Georgia and Delaware, and is cheaper than applying for a Florida permit which also only provides reciprocity with GA, and DE.) Attending a separate Private Utah course would allow you to receive a permit that is honored in 1 additional State, the State of Washington.)
Watch the following short video on the complete process.
INFORMATION:
Itinerary:
Time:  Review our Course Calendar to look for available dates that do not currently show a reservation.
Option1: 3 hour Lecture, 5 hour Range session. Required ammunition 150 rounds Option 2: 4 hour Lecture, 4 hour Range session. Required ammunition 100 rounds Option 3: 5 hour Lecture, 3 hour Range session. Required ammunition 50 rounds Lecture Location:
Lecture location will be provided by the registrant, and must meet the following requirements.
Presentation area with either a television with HDMI hookup, or a blank wall upon which we can use a projector. In accordance with CDC guidelines during the current COVID-19 situation, sanitation and social distancing practices should be adhered to. Range Location:
Range location will be discussed and decided upon by all parties prior to confirmation.
Registration:
In order to help ease communication and speed up the registration process we ask that you fill out the following form, and if you are inviting guests to register please forward it to them so that they may complete it listing you as the "Host".   https://www.adaptacademy.com/private_event_registration.html/ Requirements: 
Minimum age for attendance is 12 with guardian present.  Must be 20 years or older to obtain applications for *Nevada*, and Arizona permits. (Application is valid for 1 year from completion date.) *Active or honorably discharged Military may be 18-20 to apply for Nevada permit.* Prerequisite: None
Required Equipment:
1 Firearm per student (We strongly encourage you to come study with the weapon you plan on carrying for self-defense.) Rental Weapon Packages 2 Magazines/ or 2 speed-loaders for the gun 100 rounds of target ammunition for qualifying weapon Hat with brim Wrap-around eye protection Hearing protection (Electronic Hearing Protection is strongly encouraged click here to purchase) Range Gear Rentals
Recommended Equipment:
1 Holster View our Approved and Recommended Holster page 1 Magazine Pouch 1 Sturdy Belt Topics:
Firearms safe handling and storage Federal, State, and Local laws      Prohibited areas (Quick reference page, FAQ) Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident Basic tactics Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance Loading/Unloading, Grip, Stance, Marksmanship, and Diagnostic techniques Concealed carry options and presentation methods Rules of Engagement (Legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat) Defensive marksmanship (The balance between speed and accuracy) Survival Sequence (surviving the initial encounter, and beyond) Malfunction clearances Useful Information:
To take the practice QUIZ and test your skills click here. (Updated for 2021)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Your signed application received upon the completion of the course is valid for 1 year from the date of attendance.
Following your course, there are two ways to apply, either online or in person following the instructions provided on the forms.
LVMPD CFP Online Application Form  LVMPD CFP Electronic Online Application Information page. LVMPD CFP PDF Application Download (New revision with updated fees 08/2019) The 120 day permit processing time starts once you have completed the fingerprint and photograph at the LVMPD office, not submission of the online application.
The fees paid to LVMPD are as follows: (updated fee list can be found here) *Fees to LVMPD may be paid by credit/debit cards, cash, money order or cashier’s check.
1. New Application -- $100.25
2. Renewal Application -- $65.25
3. Late Renewal Application -- $80.25
4. Name Change -- $25.00
5. Duplicate Permit/Late Fee/Address Change -- $15.00
6. Additional Fingerprint Cards For Out Of State Applications $15.00 For The First Card, $2.00 For Each Additional Card
Reciprocity: - State Reciprocity laws change often, please follow the links below to find out where your Nevada permit will be honored.
http://handgunlaw.us
https://www.concealedcarry.com/dynamic-ccw-permit-reciprocity-map-builder
https://www.usconcealedcarry.com/resources/ccw_reciprocity_map/nv-gun-laws/

Updated: 01/01/2021
All courses are subject to cancellation due to unforeseen circumstances. Email and phone call notifications will be sent out immediately and students will be asked to choose a future course date.

To view our Course reservation procedure,  Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.
 
 
 


  • Lecture and Range time division

  • Private NV CFP Date Box
 Share

About Private Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit Course

NV CFP Sample sized.jpg  161023.jpg  NV CFP Canopy Faculty.jpg   IMG_2359.jpg

This class meets and exceeds all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association approved Training Standards to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit.

If you need to renew your permit that has not expired by more than 1 year, click here.

Avoid the misleading "Multi-State" permit classes offered by others by educating yourself on what they offer and what you actually receive for paying more than you may need.

This course subsequently qualifies you to apply to additional States for added reciprocity. (Receiving an Arizona permit allows you to carry in Georgia and Delaware, and is cheaper than applying for a Florida permit which also only provides reciprocity with GA, and DE.) Attending a separate Private Utah course would allow you to receive a permit that is honored in 1 additional State, the State of Washington.)

Watch the following short video on the complete process.

INFORMATION:

Itinerary:

Time:  Review our Course Calendar to look for available dates that do not currently show a reservation.

  • Option1: 3 hour Lecture, 5 hour Range session. Required ammunition 150 rounds
  • Option 2: 4 hour Lecture, 4 hour Range session. Required ammunition 100 rounds
  • Option 3: 5 hour Lecture, 3 hour Range session. Required ammunition 50 rounds

Lecture Location:

Lecture location will be provided by the registrant, and must meet the following requirements.

  • Presentation area with either a television with HDMI hookup, or a blank wall upon which we can use a projector.
  • In accordance with CDC guidelines during the current COVID-19 situation, sanitation and social distancing practices should be adhered to.

Range Location:

Range location will be discussed and decided upon by all parties prior to confirmation.

Registration:

In order to help ease communication and speed up the registration process we ask that you fill out the following form, and if you are inviting guests to register please forward it to them so that they may complete it listing you as the "Host".
 

Requirements: 

  • Minimum age for attendance is 12 with guardian present. 
  • Must be 20 years or older to obtain applications for *Nevada*, and Arizona permits. (Application is valid for 1 year from completion date.)
  • *Active or honorably discharged Military may be 18-20 to apply for Nevada permit.*

Prerequisite: None

Required Equipment:

  • 1 Firearm per student (We strongly encourage you to come study with the weapon you plan on carrying for self-defense.) Rental Weapon Packages
  • 2 Magazines/ or 2 speed-loaders for the gun
  • 100 rounds of target ammunition for qualifying weapon
  • Hat with brim
  • Wrap-around eye protection
  • Hearing protection (Electronic Hearing Protection is strongly encouraged click here to purchase)
  • Range Gear Rentals

Rental Kit.jpg

Recommended Equipment:

Topics:

  • Firearms safe handling and storage
  • Federal, State, and Local laws     
  • Prohibited areas (Quick reference page, FAQ)
  • Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident
  • Basic tactics
  • Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance
  • Loading/Unloading, Grip, Stance, Marksmanship, and Diagnostic techniques
  • Concealed carry options and presentation methods
  • Rules of Engagement (Legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat)
  • Defensive marksmanship (The balance between speed and accuracy)
  • Survival Sequence (surviving the initial encounter, and beyond)
  • Malfunction clearances

Useful Information:

To take the practice QUIZ and test your skills click here. (Updated for 2021)

NVCFP SS.JPG

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Your signed application received upon the completion of the course is valid for 1 year from the date of attendance.

Following your course, there are two ways to apply, either online or in person following the instructions provided on the forms.

  1. LVMPD CFP Online Application Form  LVMPD CFP Electronic Online Application Information page.
  2. LVMPD CFP PDF Application Download (New revision with updated fees 08/2019)

The 120 day permit processing time starts once you have completed the fingerprint and photograph at the LVMPD office, not submission of the online application.

The fees paid to LVMPD are as follows: (updated fee list can be found here) *Fees to LVMPD may be paid by credit/debit cards, cash, money order or cashier’s check.
1. New Application -- $100.25
2. Renewal Application -- $65.25
3. Late Renewal Application -- $80.25
4. Name Change -- $25.00
5. Duplicate Permit/Late Fee/Address Change -- $15.00
6. Additional Fingerprint Cards For Out Of State Applications $15.00 For The First Card, $2.00 For Each Additional Card

Reciprocity: - State Reciprocity laws change often, please follow the links below to find out where your Nevada permit will be honored.

http://handgunlaw.us

https://www.concealedcarry.com/dynamic-ccw-permit-reciprocity-map-builder

https://www.usconcealedcarry.com/resources/ccw_reciprocity_map/nv-gun-laws/

NV 2021 Map.JPG

Updated: 01/01/2021

All courses are subject to cancellation due to unforeseen circumstances. Email and phone call notifications will be sent out immediately and students will be asked to choose a future course date.


To view our Course reservation procedure,  Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.

 

 

 

There are no reviews to display.

×
×
  • Create New...