Jump to content
Click or hover over image to zoom in

Advanced Concealed Firearms Permit Course

(0 reviews)
From $150.00
This 2 Day 13 hour or optional 18 hour course meets all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff's and Chief's Association to receive your application for a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit. (Florida permit, and Nevada Armed Guard Qualification)

Day 1:
4 hours classroom 5 hours range (End of required minimum instruction for Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit ) Day 2:
4 hours classroom Optional additional 4 hours classroom covering professional security procedures, laws, and education requirements to become an Armed Security Officer for a private company in Nevada. (V.E.A.S. Referral form issued by company is required.) 5 hours range  Extra training Topics include:
Day 1
Firearms and Range Safety Federal and State laws Justification and the escalation of the necessary use of force Loading, and unloading Marksmanship Situational awareness Threat assessment / Target Identification Day 2 Bonus material on Day 2 may include:
Weapons and gear selection Presentation from the holster Malfunction clearances Speed, Emergency, and Tactical Reloads Single hand shooting and malfunction clearances Introduction into alternative shooting positions Appropriate use of cover vs. concealment Shooting with movement Close contact shooting positions and more... Recommended and Required Equipment needed:
250 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon. 1 Firearm (per attendee) (Effective October 1st, 2013, pursuant to Senate Bill 76 applicants need only to qualify with one weapon in order to carry both semi-automatics and revolvers.) 2 Magazines/ or 2 speed-loaders for the firearm Holster  A hat with brim Wrap-around eye and hearing protection 1 Magazine Pouch/speed loader carrier 1 Sturdy Belt If you need to rent a weapon please follow this link. Rental Weapons Packages
Rental gear available. Please select your desired weapon type from the drop down menu on the next page once you have added the item to your cart.

To view our Approved and Recommended Holster page click here.
To view our Recommend Course Gear page click here.
*Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $25.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 72 hour notice that they need to reschedule.*
 **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.**
To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.

About Advanced Concealed Firearms Permit Course

This 2 Day 13 hour or optional 18 hour course meets all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff's and Chief's Association to receive your application for a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit. (Florida permit, and Nevada Armed Guard Qualification)

Day 1:

  • 4 hours classroom
  • 5 hours range (End of required minimum instruction for Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit )

Day 2:

  • 4 hours classroom
    • Optional additional 4 hours classroom covering professional security procedures, laws, and education requirements to become an Armed Security Officer for a private company in Nevada. (V.E.A.S. Referral form issued by company is required.)
  • 5 hours range 
    • Extra training

Topics include:

Day 1

  • Firearms and Range Safety
  • Federal and State laws
  • Justification and the escalation of the necessary use of force
  • Loading, and unloading
  • Marksmanship
  • Situational awareness
  • Threat assessment / Target Identification

Day 2 Bonus material on Day 2 may include:

  • Weapons and gear selection
  • Presentation from the holster
  • Malfunction clearances
  • Speed, Emergency, and Tactical Reloads
  • Single hand shooting and malfunction clearances
  • Introduction into alternative shooting positions
  • Appropriate use of cover vs. concealment
  • Shooting with movement
  • Close contact shooting positions
  • and more...

Recommended and Required Equipment needed:

  • 250 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon.
  • 1 Firearm (per attendee)
    • (Effective October 1st, 2013, pursuant to Senate Bill 76 applicants need only to qualify with one weapon in order to carry both semi-automatics and revolvers.)
  • 2 Magazines/ or 2 speed-loaders for the firearm
  • Holster 
  • A hat with brim
  • Wrap-around eye and hearing protection
  • 1 Magazine Pouch/speed loader carrier
  • 1 Sturdy Belt

If you need to rent a weapon please follow this link. Rental Weapons Packages
Rental gear available. Please select your desired weapon type from the drop down menu on the next page once you have added the item to your cart.

To view our Approved and Recommended Holster page click here.
To view our Recommend Course Gear page click here.

*Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $25.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 72 hour notice that they need to reschedule.*
 **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.**

To view our Course reservation procedure, and Cancellation and Refund Policy please click here.

There are no reviews to display.

×
×
  • Create New...