This class meets all requirements set forth by the Nevada Sheriff and Chiefs Association to obtain a Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit. $20 Range Fee can be added to your cart, or paid upon arrival to class.
If you need to re-qualify for your currently expiring CFP and do not need to attend the full 8 hour course please follow this link.NV CFP Re-qualification Course
(Course may be offered in split sessions, checkCourse Calendarfor available options.)
Permit applications will only be issued to those over the age of 20.Applications are only valid for 1 year from course date. In addition to your Nevada application you may apply for yourFlorida permitplease follow this link. Download: Application for concealed weapons license for theState of Florida The certificate issued upon completion is your proof of attendance in a 8 hour firearms safety course, which is required to apply for Florida.
*Not an NRA approved course. However most States recognize this as an approved safety course as it is conducted by a certified NRA Law Enforcement Instructor.Eric Loden: NRA Law Enforcement Instructor # 161586983
Criminal and Civil liability and the aftermath of a shooting incident
Situational awareness, De-escalation, and threat avoidance
Loading/Unloading, Grip, Stance, Marksmanship, and diagnostic techniques
Concealed carry options and presentation methods
Rules of Engagement (legal and appropriate use of force in response to a violent threat)
Defensive marksmanship (the balance between speed and accuracy)
Survival Sequence (surviving the initial encounter, and beyond)
Required Equipment needed:
100 rounds of ammunition for qualifying weapon.
1 Gun (We strongly encourage you to come study with the weapon you plan on carrying for self defense.) [If you need to rent a weapon please follow this link.Rental Weapons Packages
(Effective October 1st, 2013, pursuant toSenate Bill 76applicants need only to qualify with one weapon in order to carry both semi-automatics and revolvers.)
2 Magazines/ or 2 speed-loaders for the gun
A Hat with brim and wrap-around eye and hearing protection
Additional Equipment recommended:
1 Holster (To view ourApproved and Recommended Holsterpageclick here.)
1 Magazine Pouch
1 Sturdy Belt
3 Magazines/speed-loaders for the gun
Fees paid to ADAPT
$20 Range Fee payable upon arrival to class with cash, card, or check (checks made payable to "ADAPT Group LLC" *Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $25.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 72 hour notice that they need to reschedule.* **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.** Associated documents:
LVMPD CFP Application(New revision with updated fees 09/14/2016) The fees paid to LVMPD are as follows:(updated fee list can be found here) 1. New Application -- $98.25 2. Renewal Application -- $63.25 3. Late Renewal Application -- $78.25 4. Renewal Application (more than 120 days late) -- $98.25 5. Name Change -- $25.00 6. Duplicate Permit/Late Fee/Address Change -- $15.00 7. Additional Fingerprint Cards For Out Of State Applications $14.00 For The First Card, $2.00 For Each Additional Card *Fees to LVMPD may be paid by credit/debit cards, cash, money order or cashier’s check.
State Reciprocity Laws allow carrying in the following States with theNevada permit(as of 08/15/2016 *Please check the following links as statues change often.
*Attention: Reservation Rescheduling Fee of $25.00 for any individual that DOES NOT provide us with 48 hour notice that they need to reschedule.* **All courses are subject to cancellation if minimum attendance requirements are not met. All students will be notified of any cancellations as soon as possible.**